Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 23, 2016 - 10:56 p.m.
"is summer finally coming?"

Hey Journal!

Yes! Today was a REALLY BEAUTIFUL DAY! It was warm, sunny, and felt like the weather we've been waiting for. Even though tomorrow will be rainy, Wednesday and Thursday in the 80s has me all excited!

I always say it, I would much rather have summer be SUMMER then be disappointed with a lackluster and cold summer like last year. We need a heat wave. We need a few muggy sticky nights to make us FEEL ALIVE!

Okay, end of crazy. This morning I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. The outing was early today so the parking lot was packed when I arrived. The day went by really fast. I had a bunch of random things to work on in the office and I'm getting a little behind with the daily closes. The end of Re's school year can't come soon enough cause we need her back at the golf course as soon as possible!

The golf course was packed today -- it was a big outing. At one point, I was standing out on the back patio and there were GIANT clouds of pollen blowing off the trees. It looked like smoke, but it was pollen. I don't think I've ever seen that before!

In the morning we had a new employee come in and I had to give him all the paperwork and get him set up in the computer because Lauren wasn't in yet.

Later on, my mom stopped by because she wanted me to print out some copies of her resume. I went outside to give them to her.

I did bird patrol again today. I had a big next to remove from over the grill room doorway. They are really persistent but that's the only one that's still going. All the other ones have moved on. (There's also a little over the golf shop door but I'm going to take care of them one tomorrow.)

For lunch I had a steak off the BBQ for the outing. It was good and very big!

This afternoon, Dan's dad wanted to go over to Dan's Grandma's house and install her new TV. I left at 3:00 and got a head start because I had to go to Best Buy to get the mount. I picked that up and we went over. I arrived just seconds after Dan's dad did.

We found the stud in the wall and used a drill that I had brought with me to make pilot holes for the screws. The only setback we had was that we didn't have a wrench to screw in the bolts. We searched the basement for something that we could use but we came up with nothing. Dan's dad tried to use pliers to do it but it wasn't working so well. I checked the garage and found something that really helped. I don't know exactly what you'd call it but it was like a wrench with round ends on it. Anyway, it did the trick!

We got the TV mounted on the wall and I set up the cable box, too. It's all working. Now she will never leave her bedroom!

We were done at 4:50 and I was on my way home. When I arrived, I had to get an old photo off of my old Mac to send to Linda. Unfortunately, that computer is such a mess. It took forever to turn on and, once I had it on, the keyboard wouldn't connect. Then, once I had that connected, these popups kept coming up asking me to sign into iCloud! UGH!

I put that project on hold because I had to run out to FedEx to drop off a package. I did that, and then Dan called me to ask if I could go to Target and get him some stuff for his trip tomorrow. I went, and I also got myself some bread and frozen chicken items. They were on sale and I got some chicken breasts for $5 and patties for $3! Good deal!

When I got home, I found the picture Linda wanted and then I took a shower. When Dan got home, he showered up too and then we watched Beyond the Tank. We're still an episode behind, though.

Next up, we watched The Flash. Next week is the Season Finale! I'm kinda ready for a conclusion to all this ZOOM stuff. I hope they finish that up!

And now it's time for bed! Dan is leaving again in the morning to go to Chicago for work!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"zombies" - May 28, 2016
"three-day weekend, here we come" - May 27, 2016
"match game is coming back and i'm not sure i can handle it" - May 26, 2016
Hold - May 25, 2016
"rain today, heatwave tomorrow!" - May 24, 2016

http://diaryland.com