Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 27, 2016 - 11:12 p.m.
"three-day weekend, here we come"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. It was a REALLY busy day at work in every way! First, it was a beautiful day out so everyone was out playing and the course and parking lot were PACKED!

Just a few minutes after I arrived, Nicky the electrician came to fix the light that shines on the flagpole. We had tried to get it working last fall but the bulb just blew out when we installed it so we kinda forgot about it until now. Nicky redid the guts of the light and when he was done it was working! (But not for long... just wait... there's more!)

Re arrived around 9:30 and she had a lot of stuff waiting for her. There were a bunch of daily closes plus all of the guest logs and stuff that have been building up since we opened for the season!

I had so much random stuff on my desk and I used this time to clean up a little and start doing things I had been putting off. I always feel like I get more done when Re is in because she's working on things so I feel motivated to work on things too.

The next big thing was that the air conditioner wasn't working in the men's locker room. It was working fine yesterday but today... NOTHING. I reset the unit but it didn't come on. I called the repair people and they said they would be out as soon as they could. Of course, that wasn't for a while!

In the afternoon, I had to go over to the cemetery to drop off some paperwork for a church that Karen had collected. I had been parked down in the dirt area but when I got back I moved over to park along the trees, It was nice and shaded over there.

At 2:30, Re and I ordered our lunch and we decided to eat out on the patio. Lau came to visit us as well!

While we were sitting outside having lunch, the planes from this weekend's airshow were flying by overhead! I had seen a few of them when I went out earlier but the big ones were flying in formation over the golf course while we were eating!

We were talking about the air show and we said we have all gone, even though it was a while ago, and we really have absolutely no desire to ever go back! I'm perfectly happy just watching the planes go over at work!

Anyway, it was very nice to have our lunch outside and to see Lau. Lau didn't eat anything but she took a break from her the stuff she had to do today to hang out!

In the afternoon, one of the bag boys came in and reported that soonee had left a box on the lawn and that it there was smoke coming iotu of it. Now, I was a little confused, but when I went upstairs -- it turned out that it wasn't a box... it was the light (the light that has been by the flagpole for 20+ years. ) I called Nicky the electrician and he told me to turn it off in the basement and that he was on his way back to look at it.

He checked it out and when he opened the fixture it was completely burned up inside! It looked like a charcoal grill! Yikes! He disconnected everything and now we're going to get a new fixture.

We left work at 4:30 and called it a day!

Dan's plane had landed and he got home shortly after I did. We took a quick walk around the neighborhood since it was so nice out and then we got home, showered up, and got ready to meet Taryn for diner!

She was out this way for the weekend so we met her at Sundried Tomato! We were trying to decide where to go and we finally settled on Sundried for old times sake!

We got there at 7:30 and it's really a strange place. It looks just like it did 15 years ago when we would go there every day on our breaks from the library! We were waiting for a table and...the... hostess?... came over and greeted us. It was a girl wearing a softball uniform and cleats. It was so random. She brought us to our table and then I never saw her again the rest of the night!

I got spaghetti and sausage and the spaghetti was okay but the sausage was really good

After dinner we walked around the shopping center and then up by the NEW library. We left around 9:45 or so and Dan and I got home around 10.

We got ready for bed and then we watched The Real O'Neals and The Flash!

The Flash was really corny tonight and it REALLY doesn't make sense now that Barry has gone back in time to save his mother. I don't even know how this is going to play out next season and no matter what it's going to be stupid because, by going back to do that, he changes EVERYTHING that happened his whole life so thing is going to be the same. AND -- Why didn't he just go back to save his dad? Oh, Barry Allen!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"not really 500 questions" - June 01, 2016
"green to a little less green" - May 31, 2016
"green to green" or "leslie's favorite customers are back" - May 30, 2016
"not so exciting sunday" - May 29, 2016
"zombies" - May 28, 2016

http://diaryland.com