Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 31, 2016 - 11:31 p.m.
"green to a little less green"

Hey Journal!

Well, this morning I got up and was hoping to find that the pool had miraculously turned blue! After looking back at the photos from last year, that's what seemed to happen and I was really optimistic. Of course, I had no such luck. When I looked out it looked just as green as it did last night.

Dan and I went outside and backwashed and added more chlorine for the day.

Fast forward to the evening and we were talking on the phone as we drove home from work. We were both hoping for some big change but we weren't really that optimistic. When we went in the yard we were pleasantly surprised that it had turned several shades lighter! I think it may actually be on the path to becoming blue!

We backwashed the filter again and lots of green stuff came out. We shocked again this evening and I am really hoping that TOMORROW we will wake up to a nice, blue pool!

Anyway, I headed off to work as usual and it was a crazy day back after a three day weekend. There was just so much waiting for me it was nuts!

I got a little irritated in the morning and I knew I had to go to the bank at some point today, so I decided that I would just go in the morning and get out of the office. It was kind a a waste of time because the lady at the bank didn't know how to run the report I needed. I've going there before and gotten the report from other banking people but this lady was useless. She also answered a phone call while she was helping me and was doing other work at the same time. Not very professional.

When I got back to work I had to do the payroll and I'm not sure why but today's [payroll took almost the ENTIRE DAY. I started working on it at about 12:00 and I didn't finish until about 4:30. Yes, I did other stuff, too.. but it usually is much quicker than that!

I left work at 5 and headed home. I checked out the pool with Dan like I mentioned before and then I watched some news while Dan went to the gym. I also got the laundry ready to wash.

Dan brought a pizza home for dinner and we ate while watching Match Game! Then we went out for a walk around the neighborhood. It was a nice night for a walk.

When we got back we had to tend to the pool. It was about 9:00 and it needed to be backwashed again and we had to brush the bottom and add more DE. I can't stand this opening process. It's so tedious and time consuming.

I came inside, showered up, and then Dan and I watched 600 Questions, hosted by Dan Harris. It's a weird show but I feel like it's more interesting than it usually is because this one guy is doing really well!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"cold spring or bust" - June 05, 2016
"paper towns" - June 05, 2016
"the search for ecto cooler" - June 03, 2016
"introduce the robot" or "flocculation" - June 02, 2016
"not really 500 questions" - June 01, 2016

http://diaryland.com