Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2016 - 10:51 p.m.
"introduce the robot" or "flocculation"

Hey Journal!

I feel like tonight my whole evening got eaten up and I HATE that feeling. It makes me so unhappy.

I got up this morning and headed off to work with my nicely organized file folders in hand. Of course, before that, I had to backwash the pool and then, after Dan left, I put in some "Ultra Bright" which is supposed to help flocculate. Of course. I'm really hoping our pool will finally be clear!

I was really hoping for a calm and quiet day at work today since I knew I had a million things to do. I think, for the most part, I got my wish. There were a few random things that came up but nothing crazy.

Steve was out today and will be out again tomorrow so that meant that the office was a little less busy right off the bat.

When I first arrived, I tended to my files. I did the stuff in my "action" folder and the organized the other stuff. I like this folder idea. I think having more folders will make me more efficient. Of course, I just have to continue to use them!

I did a bunch of BHH stuff including a bunch of old bank reconciliations that are built up since the beginning of the year! It was really nice to get caught up and know that nothing was looming!

It was such a nice day out today as well!

I left work at 5:00 and as soon as Dan and I got home we introduced the robot to the pool! The pool is finally clear enough that we felt like the robot could get to work cleaning!

It did two cycles and it got a ton of crap each time! I would say it got about half of the stuff that was on the bottom after two cycles but we decided to give it a rest for the night. We shocked it again tonight and tomorrow night we'll put the robot in for some more fun. I just want this freaking pool to be clear and ready to go. This whole thing is so frustrating and it's hard to deal with when you're away at work all day!

I came inside after that and Dan went to the gym. I had brought an old DVR home from work to see if I could set up a camera to watch one specific area of our yard that we want to keep an eye on.

That's where things got complicated. It was so frustrating because the DVR kept turning on but first, it wasn't recognized by the monitor. Then, once I got that figured out, the hard drive wouldn't spin. I tried a bunch of things, even took the whole thing apart, but I couldn't figure it out.

So, I worked on that the entire time Dan was gone and that's why I feel like it consumed my night!

Luckily, we had plans to take a walk with Kristen tonight, so that was a good reason to stop working on the camera and get out of the house! She arrived at 7:30 and off we went!

I don't know what happened but it was SO COLD on our walk! You know my rule -- I won't go for a walk unless it's over 70 and somehow it dropped well below that and I was fooled!

We got home around 9:00 and I took a shower and then worked a little more on the DVR situation!

And just like that, POOF, the night was gone! I hate when I get sucked into some weird project and it consumes my night and I feel like I missed out on everything. :( Sadness.

Well, on the bright side, tomorrow is Friday and I'm really looking forward to some WEEKEND!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"siiiiiick" - June 07, 2016
"tv dinner and match game" or "treasure mountain and allie's playhouse" - June 06, 2016
"cold spring or bust" - June 05, 2016
"paper towns" - June 05, 2016
"the search for ecto cooler" - June 03, 2016

http://diaryland.com