Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2016 - 10:37 p.m.
"tv dinner and match game" or "treasure mountain and allie's playhouse"

Hey Journal!

Well, I'm here all alone again -- Dan is off in Los Angeles for the week for work. This evening he went to dinner at a fancy restaurant in Beverly Hills owned by a reality star and I spent my evening watching a Swanson's Hungry Man dinner and watched a 40 year old game show on TV!

I got up this morning for work and I was WIPED OUT. I had gotten a TERRIBLE night's sleep last night. I kept waking up from my cold -- my throat was bothering me and my nose was stuffy. I finally started to get some solid sleep and then it was time to get up!

I got ready for work and, in other news, the garbage men took our old dishwasher! We had it on the side of our house for the longest time -- since we got the new TPIR dishwasher, and we finally decided it had to go. We put it out on Saturday evening and they collected it this morning.

I was dragging a bit all day today but I'm feeling better, generally.

Work today was good, I did a bunch of stuff, and the day went by quickly. We had a pretty big golf outing today and that was nice. The weather was excellent.

I left work at 4 to bring Dan's brother home because Dan's dad wanted to play golf this afternoon. When I got home, I put the robot into the pool and cleaned out the skimmer baskets. THERE WERE SO MANY of those little ball things that fall off the trees. It was unreal. The basked was filled over the brim. I've never seen anything like it.

Those things are terrible. If it continues like this I think we should take that tree down. It's just not worth it!

I came inside and watched some TV and then eventually took the vaccuum out of the pool.

I showered up and then watched Match Game, ate dinner, and then watched some of the Canadian show, Dragon's Den. I didn't know that Kevin O'Leary was on it! It was interesting.

That made me thing of the old computer game I had and loved, Treasure Mountain. It was so incredible. I found a YouTube video of someone playing it and it was so fun to watch. The music is amazing! I really need to find that old game and bring it back! I want to play it now!

I sent the video to my cousin Dan and we talked about that for a while...as well as another great old game -- obscure -- Allie's Playhouse! Love it! Sadly there weren't any good videos of THAT one online!

Anyway, my sore throat is almost completely gone but my cold has morphed into a runny nose. I've gone through so many tissues today. I just took some night time medicine that's supposed to make the runny nose better. Hopefully it'll do the trick!

I'm off to go call Dan and then get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"ofs baptism" - June 12, 2016
"gotta get better for the weekend" or "dan's home" - June 10, 2016
"grandpa's 89th birthday" - June 09, 2016
"the road to recovery" - June 08, 2016
"siiiiiick" - June 07, 2016

http://diaryland.com