Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2016 - 10:59 p.m.
"gotta get better for the weekend" or "dan's home"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work and I was dragging a little. I just haven't been able to get a good night's sleep the past few nights. Maybe now that Dan's back I'll be able to sleep better!

I got ready for work and then went out back to put the robot into the pool. With the wind the past few days, a lot of crap has made its way to the bottom of the pool.

When I got to work I immediately started to get things done! I had been putting a lot of stuff off for awhile and I had to crack down. I needed to do Karen's CPC invoice, and a couple of other related thing.

Dan's parents came in to work around 11 and the first thing Dan's mom told me was that Dan's dad was in a bad mood and should be avoided if at all possible. I tried to keep to myself when he got to the office but, I guess we were lucky because he went right out onto the golf course with steve and stayed out almost the ENTIRE day!

I had a busy afternoon and I wasn't very hungry for lunch. My full appetite isn't back just yet. I got two pieces of white toast and a piece of grilled chicken. It was actually just what I needed.

Dan's parents left at 3 and I was all by myself the rest of the day. Around 5:00, I started working on a program to integrate with our Facebook Ads. I needed to collect information about the people who are responding to our ad and I wanted it to be automated because it's a hassle to have to go and retrieve them manually each day.

I figured out the code I needed to complete this but I had a little trouble implementing it because, without being able to see the errors being generated from Facebook's end, I couldn't really debug the way I would have liked. I had to just keep trying different things and hoping that I was on the right track. At about 5:50, I was almost there but then I made a mistake that put my back a bit.

The end of the story is that I would up getting it all up and running but that wasn't until 6:30! Yikes! I never stay at work that late!

I could have stopped and then picked it up again tomorrow but I knew if I did that it would just take even longer to get back in the mindset of where I was!

Dan's flight didn't land until about 6:30 which was just when I was leaving. We talked a little in the car and I got home well before Dan did. He didn't get home until about 7:30 or so.

I took a shower and watched some Match Game and World New while I waited and Dan picked up Domino's on his way home. He was craving it.

We watched Match Game and ate when he got back. Instead of pizza, I got a little personal pasta meal. It was really good. Their pasta with sausage is surprisingly enjoyable!

I also did a load of my laundry tonight and, just as Dan and I were going to start watching last week's Game of Thrones, I got a call from Dan's dad about an incident at work and I had to look on the cameras to check something out. That took about 30 minutes and when I was done we finally got to the show.

It was a good episode and I'm happy that we'll have another one in just two days! From the preview, it looks like it's going to be pretty good.

Anyway, we have a very very busy day planned for tomorrow so we're off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"where's my stapler" - June 15, 2016
"betty white is still going" - June 14, 2016
"maniac outing monday" - June 13, 2016
"cameron's game" or "ihop for breakfast for us - lunch for connor" - June 12, 2016
"ofs baptism" - June 12, 2016

http://diaryland.com