Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2016 - 9:50 p.m.
"where's my stapler"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very nice day weather-wise and we had a tournament at work for the members. They lucked out that it was such a nice day. Because of the tournament, I think the day was a little quieter than usual but I still had a million things to do!

One of the first things I had to deal with was my stapler. I noticed, pretty early on, that I couldn't find my stapler anywhere. I tore my desk apart looking for it and I was trying to remember the last time I had used it. I realized that I had stapled some payroll stuff yesterday so I knew it MUST have gone missing at some point between when I left last night and when I arrived this morning.

I spent about an hour watching security camera footage and I didn't find anything conclusive but I DID find that only one person had gone in an out of the office.

Then I started to worry that the stapler may have fallen into the garbage pail and was taken out by the cleaning lady so I asked her if she had the bag. She said she didn't actually take my bag because there were only a few papers... she said she was sure the stapler wasn't in it.

Eventually, after hours of searching and driving myself crazy, I located it in the Golf Shop. James had taken it. No idea why. I called him and he said he had it. He said he was still using it. I told him, "I need to use it. Bring it back now." I was so pissed.

Anyway, that was my big event of the day.

I had a little breakfast off the buffet this morning but I didn't have any lunch.

I left work around 5:00 and headed home. When Dan left for the gym, he took a water sample bottle to check out the conditions of our pool.

Much to our surprise, they said it was in excellent condition. ALL the levels were right where they were supposed to be! Amazing.... How did we manage that!?

When Dan got back from the gym we had Chinese Food for dinner. Dan picked it up from Empire Ginger and, of course, they screwed up the order. They forgot to put the snap peas in the Lo Mein even though it was printed on the receipt. Ugh!

We ate, watched World News, and then spent about 5 minutes cleaning up for the weekend.

Tomorrow is MATCH GAME! I'm super excited to see how it turns out even though I'm sure I'll be disappointed that Gene Rayburn, Brett Somers, and Charles Nelson Reilly aren't there. Of course, to see THAT Match Game I'd have to go back in time 40 years.... I just hope they do it justice!

Anyway, we have to get up at 5:30am in order to get to the city and be on line at the time they said. I thought that was absurd but I looked it up on Google Maps and they do suggest leaving THAT early to get to the city by 9! Ugh!

We're off to bed a little earlier than usual to compensate. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"best day ever" or "pool and pizza" - June 20, 2016
"father's day BBQ" - June 19, 2016
"backyard beautification" or "kings park day" - June 19, 2016
"chasing the fedex guy" or "lau and ryan's new house" - June 17, 2016
"match game meets match game: worlds colliding" - June 16, 2016

http://diaryland.com