Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2016 - 11:38 p.m.
"cameron's game" or "ihop for breakfast for us - lunch for connor"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I had set our alarms for 9:45 to get up and get ready to go to Cameron's softball game! I woke up earlier than that because, although I had made it through almost the whole night, I started coughing and couldn't get back to sleep around 9:30. Luckily it wasn't very much earlier than my alarm was set for.

We got dressed and ready and headed out around 10:30. We made it to the softball game around 11:10 and watched Camron play! Right off the bad she caught a ball and got an out. Then she had a good hit when she was up at bat.

It was nice and warm today and we were sitting directly in the sun at the game. There wasn't any shade available so I went back to the car to get some sunscreen! Connor came with me and told me all about his recent trumpet concert and his upcoming last few days of school!

When the game was finished we decided to go to IHOP for breakfast/lunch. Connor wanted nothing to do with breakfast so it was all about lunch for him.

We discussed the possibility of their coming on a cruise with us in February and I'm really hoping it pans out! It's a great opportunity and Linda and Dan have to make a decision soon! :P

I ordered the special pancakes with the "special" on the side but the first time it was not on the side. The waitress took them back and tried again but failed again. I was actually looking forward to sending them back AGAIN but Dan said he's switch with me and he had the ones with the stuff. (Linda's Dan, I mean.)

After IHOP we went to Home Depot because Dan needed to get PVC pipe for their pool. Linda went over to Michael's to get a picture frame and everyone else went to Home Depot!

We found the piece that Dan was looking for...called a "union" and then I asked Dan some of my pressing PVC related questions. Linda came over and met us there once she had gotten her frame and the only thing I purchased was a roll of teflon tape. We a few things that needed it over by the pool. The pressure gauge and the glass jar for backwashing.

We had all driven in their new large vehicle after leaving the softball game so they dropped us back off at our car after that. It was about 1:58 and Cameron had to go prepare for a birthday party she was attending this afternoon.

On the ride home we stopped at Sonic to get a slush! It was happy hour so they were half off and it was perfect for a nice warm day like today.

Finally, before heading home, we stopped at the Price Club to get more breakfast shakes. I had the last one today and we needed to stock up. Sadly, much to my dismay, we couldn't find them anywhere. We look up and down a bunch of aisles and the NDan went to ask the customer service. They looked them up in the system and said not only did they not have any in stock but that they were "marked for deletion." WHAT THE HECK! Now what am I going to have for breakfast every morning. I FINALLY found something I enjoy and they took it away.

We did get paper towel, toilet paper, and other necessities before departing.

When we got home, I showered up to get off all the sunscreen and then put some laundry in. We washed all of Dan's clothes from his trip -- it was a LOT.

Then we watched TV and relaxed for a while before heading out to Target. We had a good coupon for hair gel and we got a great deal because it was also on Cartwheel AND Target had a buy $20 of styling products and get a $5 gift card! Yessss!

A little after 9 we started watching tonight's Game of Thrones. I thought it was a good episode but not as intense as I thought it was going to be based on the preview at the end of the last episode. I want more to happen with the high sparrow and all of that.

We were planning to head right to bed got a little sidetracked by a special episode od 20/20 recapping the terrible events that unfolded today in Orlando. I really don't know what to say which is why I haven't really said anything tonight.

Anyway, we are off to bed now. It's later than we had planned and that's not good! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"chasing the fedex guy" or "lau and ryan's new house" - June 17, 2016
"match game meets match game: worlds colliding" - June 16, 2016
"where's my stapler" - June 15, 2016
"betty white is still going" - June 14, 2016
"maniac outing monday" - June 13, 2016

http://diaryland.com