Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2016 - 10:45 p.m.
"grandpa's 89th birthday"

Hey Journal!

That's right, It's June 9th and that's my Grandpa's birthday! He turned 89 years old today! Can you believe that on this day, 89 years ago, he was born and now here we are today celebrating. Wild.

After work I came home, got changed, and then headed over there for our little party. I stopped at Starbucks on the way to get a gift certificate and I arrived around 6:15. My Aunt Regina, Aunt Karen, were there as well.

I had some soup for dinner -- still wasn't feeling up to normal food, and then we sang Happy Birthday and had cake!

We had a good time and everyone spent the evening discussing just how Aunt Chickie and my Grandpa knew eachother before my Grandma met my Grandpa. I had always heard, for a long time, that Aunt Chickie and my Grandpa went on a date and were friends before meeting my Grandma. Then, my Aunt Regina said that she was told that they had gone on a date to Radio City to see a show. My Grandma denies it, but I don't really know ... I don't see why it's not possible!

Anyway, I was there until about 8:00 and then I left and headed home. On the way back I stopped at Stop and Shop to look for Ecto Cooler. They didn't have any. It's really sad that NO stores around here have it. I'm getting very discouraged.

When I got home I showered up and then watched some Match Game!

Oh, but I forgot about everything before that -- This morning I was supposed to get to sleep late. I even set my alarm for later than usual because I had to pick up Dan's dad from the car dealership. Unfortunately, it didn't pan out like that. I woke up around 7, went to the bathroom ,and then COULD NOT manage to get back to sleep. It was terrible. After about 45 minutes I just gave up and played on my phone until it was time to get up.

I got up, ready for work, and cleaned out the pool skimmer baskets.

I picked Dan's dad up at 9:30 at the Ford place. His car's navigation screen is messed up.

As soon as we got to work, we spotted the Fire Marshal's car in the parking lot. NO WAY! We ran in and, of course, I did a quick inspection to make sure we were all good. It was actually good timing because he had just arrived.

The rest of the day went quickly, I had a lot to work on and then we had a conference call with our lawyers at 3:00.

At the same time, the woman I mentioned yesterday sent someone to drop off a check and she asked if someone could MEET HER AT THE TRAIN STATION! These people are unreal. Lauren did it because I was stuck on the phone. (And to be real, I didn't want to go there anyway!)

We left work at about 4:30 and I had to bring Dan's dad home. I got home and had a few minutes to catch my breath and regain some energy before heading out for the birthday bash!

So that was my day!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Wahoo! It really doesn't feel like it so that's a welcome surprise. Dan will be returning as well...looking forward to that and having a super-fun weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"betty white is still going" - June 14, 2016
"maniac outing monday" - June 13, 2016
"cameron's game" or "ihop for breakfast for us - lunch for connor" - June 12, 2016
"ofs baptism" - June 12, 2016
"gotta get better for the weekend" or "dan's home" - June 10, 2016

http://diaryland.com