Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2016 - 10:06 p.m.
"siiiiiick"

Hey Journal!

Ohhhh boy. I'm not feeling so hot tonight. This morning I woke up for work and I felt pretty icky. I had another terrible night's sleep... up every few minutes coughing. I don't actually have a cough -- it's just the runny nose and postnasal drip! No fun!

I was exhausted when it was time to get up for work but after I blew my nose a couple times, I was feeling like I could get dressed and head in to work.

There was terrible traffic this morning and I got to work a little after 9. I had a few important things to do today at work and I was glad to be able to get them done.

That being said, as soon as I was done, I headed home. I left work at about 1:00.

Right now, my head feels full of fromage. That's a quote... but it's true.

I got home and I put on my pajamas and I tried to watch some TV and fall asleep. It wasn't working. Then, some guy knocked on the front door and I hid from him. He was selling something -- either solar panels or Terminix. Not sure.

Once he was gone, I went upstairs and went to bed. I slept for about 2 hours and it was the best thing. I got up feeling a little better.

The order of things is all messed up but I know I had some soup, I watched a bunch of Match Game, the news, and then took a shower.

After my shower I had to put my undershirts in the laundry. I talked to Dan for a bit after that and now I'm getting ready for bed.

If I feel like I feel now, I don't think I should go to work tomorrow. Hopefully I won't, though. I'm hoping for a miraculous recovery. Before bed I'm going to take my elixir and hope it does the trick.

The worst things now are that I still have a slightly runny nose and my head hurts. It's like my sinuses are aching from all the nose blowing and snot.

I also managed to stuff and prepare the monthly billing invoices tonight. That's something that's been looming over me at work and I wanted to get it done. Other than that, I have nothing on the agenda for tomorrow so it wouldn't be a bad day to be at home.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"cameron's game" or "ihop for breakfast for us - lunch for connor" - June 12, 2016
"ofs baptism" - June 12, 2016
"gotta get better for the weekend" or "dan's home" - June 10, 2016
"grandpa's 89th birthday" - June 09, 2016
"the road to recovery" - June 08, 2016

http://diaryland.com