Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2016 - 11:58 p.m.
"the search for ecto cooler"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I woke up, I am happy to report that the pool was STILL LOOKING CLEAR! YAY! I was very excited. It looks like real water! It's still dirty at the bottom but we're getting there!

It was pretty rainy today so work was really quiet. Fridays are usually quiet in the office for me since everyone else is already getting into weekend mode, but the rain just made it even quieter!

There weren't many golfers today and although my morning was kinda busy, it got slower and slower as the day went on. Steve was out again today, too.

The only downside was that the day went by a little slowly. At 2:00, I couldn't believe there were still another three hours left to go!

This afternoon, I went out to Price Club to get some ibuprofen for the locker room. I swear, those guys up in the locker room think they're pharmacists. We have a couple of medications up there, Advil, Tylenol, and Aspirin just in case a member needs one but they give it out like it's candy. And when we run out, there's no reason they can't tell the member that we don't have Advil, they can have Tylenol or Advil. They make it seem like a life or death situation. It's something we provide if we have it. If they feel a headache coming on ,they should take some medication with them from home!

Anyway, there were no good samples today at Price Club! I was kinda disappointed with that. I wanted something good to snack on and they had crappy stuff.... one of them was WHEAT BREAD.

When I got back to work, not much was going on. For lunch I got the prime rib sandwich and then I headed home at 5!

As soon as we got home, we put the pool vacuum in and brushed the sides. It fills up so quickly since there's SO MUCH dirt at the bottom!

Dan went to the gym and I showered up and then we went to Cheesecake Factory for dinner! We walked around the mall since we had some time to kill waiting for our table. I got the Crusted Chicken Romano. We were seated next to this family with a little girl who wanted strawberry cheesecake for dessert but they brought her a plate of strawberries with a little whipped cream in the middle! She was SOOOOO pissed. She was looking at the waitress with hatred in her eyes! The waitress said, "She's so mad at me!" She was! Worry not, they sorted it out quickly.

On the way home we stopped at ShopRite in search of the elusive Ecto Cooler. It was released last week but few stores have it and none of these store I've visited have it. Their website says ShopRite will be carrying it, but it's not there yet! It's kinda disappointing. My ecto is getting very very overheated and needs to be cooled right away.

Next up we went to Target and got some stuff we needed before heading home. We just watched some Match Game and now it's time for BED!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"the road to recovery" - June 08, 2016
"siiiiiick" - June 07, 2016
"tv dinner and match game" or "treasure mountain and allie's playhouse" - June 06, 2016
"cold spring or bust" - June 05, 2016
"paper towns" - June 05, 2016

http://diaryland.com