Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 19, 2016 - 10:58 p.m.
"fax machine frenzy" or "savage in silk"

Hey Journal!

Wow... The big news of the day is that randomly faxing your resume to over 500 places in 24 hours DOES get you attention. As I mentioned yesterday, I did that for my mom and today she got at least 8 phone calls and more than a few e-mail responses! Pretty impressive.

When I did this yesterday I really thought she would get a few calls but I never anticipated this much interest. Of course, these jobs probably aren't all a good fit but it can't hurt to see what's out there and maybe the right thing will come along!

I got up this morning at the usual time and headed off to work. I was actually on time today and managed to get to work at 9:00 on the dot!

Work was pretty quiet in the morning and I was able to catch up on all the things I didn't do yesterday!

The day got a lot busier in the afternoon, though. I don't really know why but I had a ton of things to take care of.

In the afternoon I went on my bird patrol and was very excited that the nests aren't coming back in some places and are getting less and less in others. I think the plan is finally starting to work!

Later on, I had to go out to my car to get something that I had left there and after walking all the way there, I just needed to sit there for a while! I haven't done that in a while but I felt like I needed a break and so I sat in the car and listened to the radio for about 15 minutes to regroup!

While I was out there, I saw Dan's old car sitting there and I realized that it hasn't been driven in a long time! I figured it would be a good idea to take it for a quick spin to make sure it's all still working. I went back inside, got the key, and then came out to give it a drive.

It actually made some weird noises that it hadn;t made in the past. I don't know what that was all about but I took it for a ride around the parking lot and it seemed to be in a little better shape when I was done.

For lunch I had pasta, and then all of a sudden I felt so tired! Dan's dad left around 4:00 and before he went he asked me to help him fill up his coolers with ice. He carried them down and we went in the soda room and scooped ice into them.


I left work around 4:30 and got home around 5.

I was excited because my new belt came in the mail today! I had ordered one of those fancy belts that I had seen on Shark Tank. It has no holes and you can adjust it to basically any size you need! Because there are no holes they say it lasts longer because it doesn't get work out like a regular belt.

I tried it on and played with it a little and it is a little tricky to get the knack of removing it. They even sent me an email the other day with a link to a video on how to get it off! I guess people call them frantically asking how to get their pants off!

Anyway, I had planned to meet my mom at Branchinelli's for dinner so I went upstairs to get changed. Just as I was thinking what a terrific idea my new belt was, I had a really crazy realization. I was putting on my pants and I noticed that the belt I use for them, a belt I have had for more than ten years, HAS NO HOLES! It's one of those ones that slips in and then gets kinda wedged in there. SO WHAT EXACTLY WAS SO AMAZING ABOUT THE BELT I JUST BOUGHT?!

I can't believe I didn't think of that before!

So, I called my mom to see what time she wanted to meet and we wound up getting there around 6:30. There was no wait, and I was happy to get my Meatballs (4). My mom told me all about her work situation and all of the calls she's received since I sent out her resume!

When I got home, I watched some TV... I watched World News, took a shower, and then watched Match Game. One of the consolation prizes on today's episode was a book called "Savage in Silk!" It reminded me of Savage in Town and the description was ABSURD. The story of a woman tortured by passion and guided by love in the mountains of early America!" WHAT!?

Before bed I watched a little Judge Judy and now it's time for sleep! Dan will be home tomorrow night and we're going to be going out to dinner with Kristen!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"rain today, heatwave tomorrow!" - May 31, 2016
"is summer finally coming?" - May 23, 2016
"lunch with dan" - May 22, 2016
"cw app = crap" - May 21, 2016
"busy friday" - May 20, 2016

http://diaryland.com