Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 10, 2016 - 10:42 p.m.
"wipe new"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work and I felt like I had gotten a pretty good night's sleep but I've noticed that I sleep a little less soundly when Dan is away. I seem to get up more when I hear little noises around the house. However, I also think that I wake up LESS in the early morning just before I would normally get up. See, usually Dan is making noise while he's getting ready for work and that stirs me and something about being woken up at that time makes me wake up feeling more tired.

Anyway, on my way to work I stopped to get gas in the car. This is the second time in a row that I've had to go inside to get the receipt. The first time I forgot to press "Yes" for a receipt and today I did, but the machine must have been out of paper! Ugh!

Work today was pretty calm. Nothing big was happening and it was a fairly slow day. I feel like I've been saying that a lot lately and I'm not sure if it's been because of the weather or if it's just because I've gotten everything pretty much down pat and streamlined! I mean, I have been making an effort to make things flow better and I guess this is the result.

I forgot that I had made an appointment to go over health insurance stuff with our broker this afternoon but we had never set an actual time. They arrived around 1:00 and I went upstairs to meet with them. We originally sat outside since it was a nice day but it was too windy so we moved inside.

I was surprised I talked to them for as long as I did and we wound up sitting there for about an hour.

Nothing groundbreaking...the rates are going up as they do every year and we're just trying to figure out the best course of action going forward.

When we were finished, I headed back downstairs and I ordered the tortellini bolognese for lunch.

I also worked on an e-mail to send out to the membership about etiquette on the golf course. We asked Bill to send us his thoughts for the message and he sent us an AMAZING letter. I read it and I was in awe of how perfect it was and it hit every point we wanted to say. Dan's dad thought it was too good to be true so he asked him where it came from. Turns out that I WROTE IT two years ago!! He just copied it and pasted it as an example of what he wanted to say! I love that I'm a big fan of my work, though.

I left at 4:30 today and Dan's dad and I went over to Dan's grandma's house to help her with her TV. Her old TV broke and she wanted us to come set up her new one. The new one is actually someone else's old one. When we got there, we ran into several problems. There were feet for the TV in the box, but they weren't for that TV. They were for new TV the box was from. They must have mounted their TVs on the wall because they didn't have the stand for the old one and didn't use the feet for the new one!

As if that wasn't enough, she didn't have the correct cable box. She had two SD cable boxes. I didn't even know that FIOS made SD cable boxes.

Anyway, we had no luck and we left without completing our mission. Dan's grandma is going to order a new box and have Verizon send it to her.

On my way home, I stopped at Home Depot because we needed a new light bulb for our motion light above the garbage cans. After last night's debacle with the raccoons, I realized that BOTH lights were burnt out. I got two LED bulbs at Home Depot and they are supposed to last a lot longer than the old ones. Hopefully that's true.

When I got home, I changed the bulbs and I also recieved this product called Wipe New in the mail! I had ordered it after seeing it on an infomercial. They made it seem like a miracle to make dull, faded plastic vibrant and come back to life! I was skeptical so I ordered it from Target.com, thinking that if it didn't work as promised it would be easier to return it!

Turns out it IS just as amazing as they make it seem! It came with one "Wipe New" cloth and a bottle of the liquid. I had to put on these special gloves and then I gave it a go. Beforehand, I had to wash the shutters with soapy water and then let them dry. I took out the cloth and started wiping away. It was AMAZING how easy it was. The instructions scared me a little because they talked about how to prevent streaks, but that wasn't an issue at all. I just used it like I would a Clorox wipe. It went on easy and looked AMAZING immediately!

I did the two shutters on the porch tonight and tomorrow I am going to do the ones on the front of the house. I'll have to wait for Dan to get back to do the ones up on the roof!

When I came inside, I showered up and then watched The Real O'Neals. I'm trying not to watch our TV shows so that we can watch them together when Dan gets back but it's so hard when there's nothing else to watch!

Anyway, I had a TV dinner tonight and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"finally checked out frizzles" - May 15, 2016
"powerwashing all day long" - May 14, 2016
"power washer problems" - May 13, 2016
"new plan, original plan" - May 12, 2016
"preen and wipe new" - May 11, 2016

http://diaryland.com