Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 09, 2016 - 11:31 p.m.
"raccoon ruckus"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan left for his first week of crazy work trips! This week he's in Dallas and I'm here all by myself!

I got up at 8:00 and Dan was ironing his pants and getting ready for his trip. He had to leave the house around 10:00 and pick up Joe on his way so he had a little but of time to finish his packing this morning.

I left for work around the usual time and today was the first golf outing of the season! It was a new group and they seemed like a good bunch. Things went smoothly and they had GREAT weather for it. It has rained many of the past few Mondays but now that golf outings have started it's not allowed to rain at all on Monday!

Anyway, today was the nicest day we've had in a LONG TIME. It was absolutely beautiful out and it was nice and warm!

In the morning I helped count the players as they went out and then I had some outing breakfast.

Dan's dad wanted to go to the bank today so I spent some time doing the daily closes. There was only one day that had a mistake and that threw a wrench into things but I put it aside and hopefully we can figure it out tomorrow!

I spent the rest of the day found a bunch of random things! As always, I'm trying to get my desk cleaned off which really means I'm trying to make the piles and piles of papers just a little bit smaller!

I left work at 5:00 and when I got home I watched the news for a little while. My mom stopped by to pick up the waffles she had forgotten to take home yesterday and as soon as she came, I went out for a walk.

A few months ago I said that I wouldn't go out waking until it was over 70 degrees and today it was and I couldn't wait to get out here. I put my music on and walked around the neighborhood. I did 2.2 miles.

Exercise Report:
2.2 miles

I walked from about 6:00-7:0 and when when I got home I paid some bills online. I had to set the billpay for our second-half property taxes! Yuck, what a horrible feeling sending that much money to one place at one time. Property taxes are crazy.

Anyway, I took a shower after that and then I watched World News and made myself a frozen pizza for dinner. To cut it I used the pizza cutter favor from Linda's wedding. I really have gotten so much use out of that! It's definitely the wedding favor I have used most and just think -- I'm lucky enough to have THREE!

I couldn't resist watching Quantico even though Dan has been watching it with me. He isn't really that into it so I figured it wouldn't be too bad if I went off on my own and watched while he was away. Id I hadn't watched that there wouldn't have been anything else for me to watch!

While I was watching TV I heard these loud banging noises outside. They were so loud -- I went outside to find raccoons trying desperately to get into the garbage pails. We have big rubber mat on top of the can and USUALLY that keeps them away but for some reason, tonight, they were out of control!

Anyway, now I'm pretty much ready for bed and of course it's later than I had planned!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"powerwashing all day long" - May 14, 2016
"power washer problems" - May 13, 2016
"new plan, original plan" - May 12, 2016
"preen and wipe new" - May 11, 2016
"wipe new" - May 10, 2016

http://diaryland.com