Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2016 - 12:29 a.m.
"preparations for mother's day breakfast"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got to sleep a little later than we do during the week and I woke up on my own around 10:00. It was good to get a full night's sleep and feel refreshed!

We watched a little TV... some of last night's Shark Tank... and then we got up and got ready to start our day!

Our first order of business was to go to Target, pay our Target bill, and then get some supplies for our Mother's Day breakfast tomorrow. We wanted to get bacon, sausage, eggs, and I decided at the last minute to get waffle mix to make a little something extra.

We got almost everything on our list but the eggs were really expensive at Target for some reason so we decided to go to Price Club later.

On the way home from Target we decided to go to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch and we called Kristen to see if she wanted to join. Much to our delight, she did, and so we hurried home, dropped off our groceries, and then headed out to pick her up for our adventure.

We collected Kristen and then headed out to Centereach. Every time we go to Buffalo Wild Wings I'm saddened that they took away my item of choice -- the Parmesan Garlic Flatbread Pizza. It was so amazing. Despite that, I got the Naked Tenders and enjoyed them.

I answered a few trivia questions only to get my name on the board. I'm not sure why people don't play the trivia anymore. When they first opened, there would be a ton of names on the list and now there is never anyone playing. It's a shame because it's fun and I would be more into playing it if there was ANYONE to compete against!

Anyway, after we ate we went to Price Club to get some stuff we needed. One of the items on our list was flowers for Mother's Day. We got a hanging basket for my Grandma, Kristen got one for her mom and one for her Grandma, and then Dan and I got a bouquet of flowers for our mothers.

Speaking of mothers, while we were walking around we ran into my mom who was there for the free samples!

We did the rounds, of course, and left with much more than we had planned. Lots of frozen stuff, those great chicken skewers, and some bathroom cleaner! I think we spent about $130!

Next we came home and dropped off our frozen goods before heading over to Carvel for some ice cream. I wish it had been a warmer, summery day... but the weather has been so crappy... we had to make the best of it.

I got a "Junior" size chocolate/vanilla mix with chocolate sprinkles, as always.

We ate our ice cream and then sauntered over to the bakery where we purchased some crumb cake for our breakfast tomorrow.

We headed back and dropped Kristen off after that and then we came home to relax a little.

The Kentucky Derby was on and Dan asked me to pick the horse I thought was going to win. I went for "Nyquil!" That wasn't really his name but it was something like that and I really had a good feeling about it. Too bad we didn't bet because he DID win! It's okay, though -- he was the favorite anyway so we wouldn't have won too much! (That's not why I picked him, though... I didn't know the odds when I looked at the list of names!)

After that we watched some episodes of House of Cards, then prepared for our big breakfast. We got the table all set and all the ingredients and things we would need out and ready because we want to sleep as late as possible in the morning!

Now, before coming up to bed, we started working on our THANK YOU NOTES from the wedding! I know, it's amazing! We FINALLY got motivated and wrote some of them out. We still have a lot to do but at least we got started!! I am going to have to go to the post office and get some stamps so we can mail out the ones we have done so far!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"new plan, original plan" - May 12, 2016
"preen and wipe new" - May 11, 2016
"wipe new" - May 10, 2016
"raccoon ruckus" - May 09, 2016
"mother's day" - May 08, 2016

http://diaryland.com