Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2016 - 10:23 p.m.
so little happened that i have no title at all

Hey Journal!

What a boring day! Nothing at all noteworthy happened so this is going to be a SHORT entry!

I got up and headed off to work but it was another BLAH day. It didn't really rain that much today but it was still gross and dreary outside. The office was slow but I had a lot of work to get done so that kept me busy.

In the afternoon I went on Bird Patrol, of course. It was two days since I last did it and there was more to clear out. In a way I think that's better than doing it every day because it's more devastating. They've spent TWO days worth of time and effort carrying sticks to our bird-free zone and then I come along and remove it, setting them that much farther back. It just makes me crazy because they have literally 220+ acres of tree-top villas but instead they have to make nests on our bird spikes. It's so infuriating... and then the poop all over the tables on the patio.

For lunch I had pasta with marinara sauce. I was going to get it yesterday but just as I was ordering it I looked down and realized I was wearing a white button-up shirt so I nixed that idea. Today I was wearing a red sweater so it was perfect. Every time I eat pasta, no matter how careful I am, I always get a little splatter on me and it's usually just after I've put on a clean white undershirt for bed!

I left work at 5 today and had to drop off some packages at FedEx. I had to send a couple of POKE letters to some delinquent members. I figured I'd try the nice approach first and then if that doesn't work we'll start the real collection process!

Dan went to the gym as soon as he got home from work and I showered up. When he got back we watched The Middle and then I had some laundry to do. I did one load of colored stuff and one load of whites!

We also watched Tuesday's Beyond the Tank and then Scandal!

It's time for bed now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"wipe new" - May 10, 2016
"raccoon ruckus" - May 09, 2016
"mother's day" - May 08, 2016
"preparations for mother's day breakfast" - May 08, 2016
"the creepy jungle book" - May 07, 2016

http://diaryland.com