Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 27, 2016 - 11:22 p.m.
"haircut and cleanup"

Hey Journal!

This morning when I got up for work I was actually pretty tired. Dan had gotten up early in the morning to bring his parents to the airport to finalize things with their new condo! When he got home, I woke up again and had a hard time getting back to sleep afterwards.

Work today was pretty quiet since I was by myself for most of the day. A couple of members called or stopped in but it wasn't much of anything. We got a few dues payments in the mail and a few online, so that was good.

I spent most of the day working on a new plan to keep track of the ages of children on their parents' accounts. In the past it's kinda been a lot of guesswork and luck to keep the records up to date but today I made a new database that keeps the birth date information and can let us know when they are approaching age limit so we can visit the member and let them know their options going forward.

Since I was pretty busy with that, I forgot to order lunch and when I realized it, it was already 4:00! I got the tuscan panini (no tuscan) with broccoli on the side.

When I got home from work, I got changed and then immediately headed back out to get a haircut. Dan and I met at this new barber shop that we wanted to give a try. It seemed like a better option than the weird russian guys we'd always gone to in the past. This place has younger people working there and, from the reviews, it seemed like they do a good job,

I don't really know what I wanted, but I want a good hairstyle that works for the type of unruly hair that I have. When the guy asked me what I was looking for I told him that I wanted a #1 on the sides and that I didn't know what to do on the top. He suggested "buzzing it off" so I said I just wanted it a little shorter.

He did a good job, my hair looks good for what it is, but it's basically the same cut I have always had. AND, I can't really justify $21 ($18+$3 tip) for a pretty basic haircut that I can give MYSELF at home for free. I don't know.

When I got home, I took a shower and Dan went out for his walk. I watched World News and then had soup for dinner. When Dan got back and showered up we watched The Real O'Neals, The Flash, and then spent some time cleaning up the house.

It's really upsetting that we can clean/straighten up the house every night or every day for an hour and be nowhere near having the place presentable. It's sick. I just don't know how it gets in such disarray so quickly.

I did laundry and then we watched The Middle!

Now it's time for bed.... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"baked lays = stale paper" - May 02, 2016
"rainy day, greene turtle" - May 01, 2016
"long island highlights for dan and dan" or "nobody wants to talk to a cripple" - April 30, 2016
"dan and dan come to visit" - April 30, 2016
"more cleaning, more birds, more stuff" - April 28, 2016

http://diaryland.com