Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 05, 2016 - 10:33 p.m.
"from sore throat to runny nose"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work and it was FREEZING COLD OUTSIDE! UGH! It was so bad... there were only two golfers all day long -- the two who have to come out every single day that we are open so that they can justify paying their dues every year!

The first order of business today was to help Dan's dad get tickets to a Donald Trump rally. He heard that Trump was coming to Bethpage and he thought it would be really cool to get tickets and go. I wound up getting him two tickets and then, I got two more for Steve and Bill! Now, I'm not a fan of the Trump politics, but I did think it would be cool to go and see what it's like to be at a presidential rally! I got an extra ticket and I'm actually contemplating going! It would definitely be an experience!

Nothing much was happening which gave me plenty of time to work some some adjustments to the code of our timeclock software. We needed a few new features and I wanted to get them right. It took almost the whole day, but like I said -- there wasn't anything else going on.

I also set up a new memo code with the payroll company to track some things, and then at 3:00 I decided it was time for lunch. I had a hamburger and since there was nobody else around, I decided to eat up at the bar.

I hung out for the rest of the day and then departed at 5:00.

When I got home, I got changed and then went over to have dinner at Panera with Re. We had made plans to go out to dinner one night this week and I figured that I might not be able to go tomorrow so tonight would be the best bet.

I went to Re's apartment and before we left for dinner I helped her hand her mirror. She had gotten a nice new mirror for over the couch and picked up some hooks for it, BUT she didn't have any of the tools needed to hang it. She didn't have a ruler, a level, or a tape measure. It was a little hard, but we kinda eyeballed it and used a piece of paper to make a makeshift ruler.

In the end, it came out nicely!

Once we were done with that, we went to Panera for dinner. I was excited for my Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice AND of course, they made it wrong AGAIN. I am so confused -- the instructions are really simple and the person at the register ALWAYS enters my order correctly but the people NEVER make it right! It's so frustrating. I think I'll try to email again to complain. I just don't get it.

Re and I had a conversation while we were there and we are both in agreement that the food is overpriced for what you get. I literally got a HALF a sandwich, which in total consisted of 1 slide of bread (half on the top and half on the bottom) and a very small amount of turkey. I also got a cup of soup. $8.60! What a ripoff. I understand that fresh, healthy food costs more than McDonald's, but there's no way to justify that price for the amount of food I got today. (AND on top of that they can't get my order right!)

Re got a bowl of soup and a COOKIE and paid $9! There's something majorly wrong here. Majorly. I am going to stop going to Panera. I have a gift card and when I finish using the balance I am done with it.

Despite our feelings about Panera, we had a nice time and it was good to get out and do something while Dan is away in Phoenix for work. Dan went to a baseball game tonight with his godmother, Valerie.

I dropped Re off at her apartment at about 8:00 and then I headed home.

I cleaned up a little around the house and then watched the third episode of Quantico that we had saved. The show has redeemed itself a little since we gave up on it. It still has some ridiculous moments but it's a little better.

On Sunday and Monday I had a sore throat. It was getting better and by last night, I thought it was completely gone. Luckily, I think it is... but today a runny nose emerged. I was fine all morning and then late in the afternoon I started blowing my nose a lot! It's gotten a little better over the past few hours and I am going to take the elixir again tonight to ensure that I get a good night's sleep.... but I REALLY want this all to clear up and I really thought it had! Hopefully after a good rest tonight it will be completely gone in the morning! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"weekend wind-down" - April 10, 2016
"a full day of fun with connor and cameron" - April 09, 2016
"tent sleepover" - April 09, 2016
"cleanup deadline" - April 07, 2016
"the rally - to go or not to go" - April 06, 2016

http://diaryland.com