Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2016 - 11:05 p.m.
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)"

Hey Journal!

This busy week continues... I am really happy with how busy we are this week and, on top of that, I have to write a speech for Linda's wedding and I'm terrified. TERRIFIED. I hate speaking in front of people and I have nothing to say. I don't mean that in a bad way -- I just mean that I am not good at verbalizing or saying funny things and I just don't know what to do!

Anyway, I got up at the usual time this morning and got ready for work. I got in around 9:00 and spent the morning making door hangers for Linda to use at the hotel after her wedding. I feel like the stress of the week before Linda's wedding is more than our own was!

When Steve got in I talked to him about Dan's car. Steve said that he definitely wanted to buy it for the golf course to use as a security vehicle. This is good news because not only do we have a guaranteed buyer, but it doesn't even really matter that the car has over 180,000 miles on it. I just feel REALLY bad about the girl and guy who were going to buy it.

The quick recap is that Dan got a call from the mechanic after bringing the car in on Wednesday to be serviced. The mechanic said that someone who also uses his services was looking for a car and he recommended Dan's. Dan send photos to the guy and he said it looked like a perfect car for his daughter to use for school. We were excited that we would be selling the car and I was happy that it would be getting a second life as someone's first car!

Now, that won't be happening and Dan texted the guy to tell him that a family member wanted to buy the car and that he was sorry but the deal was off. They hadn't seen the car yet or anything so it wasn't terrible but I can't help but feel like such a mean person! I feel like we snatched it out from under them. The guy texted Dan back and told him to keep him in mind if this deal didn't work out and that he felt like it was the perfect car for his daughter. That made things worse. Then, he texted again and said if it was a matter of price, he could go up a couple of hundred dollars. I WAS SO UPSET. Not because of the money, because I feel so bad for this man and his daughter. I just feel sad and Dan says I'm projecting emotions onto these people that I don't know that they have. Maybe I am but I just feel like crap about it.

On the other hand I was happy to buy a cool orange light to affix to the top of the car and tomorrow I am going to design and order decals for the side of the car. Niiiiiice.

So I have mixed feelings. But I guess it's good that I have a heart.

For lunch today I had the famous sandwich that I love so much. It's incredible.

In the afternoon I helped Dan's dad with his fishing club website and then I also helped them buy tickets to Florida. They are going down there at the end of April to have their interview with the condo association for the purchase of their unit! Speaking from experience, those things are so stupid. I feel like our co-op interview was such a joke and, in retrospect, it was such a farce!

I also wonder if anyone ever gets declined. If they do, what are the reasons. And finally, what are the reasons they give people! I mean, how to do you tell someone that you didn't like them at their interview and the condo board has decided NOT to let you into the community. That's AWKWARD!

I left work at 5:00 and headed out for my appointment with the Star! She was in rare form again tonight. I was there from 5:30 to 6:30 and then I headed home to take a shower. Dan had to stay at work late tonight because of a meeting that went longer than expected. He also stopped at the golf course on his way home because I had forgotten something I needed to give to Linda tonight!

Dan got home and I was just finishing up in the shower. We got ready to go out with Linda and then we had some time to kill because she was running a little late. We watched the beginning of the first episode of Season 5 of the Walking Dead.

We met Linda the wedding venue at about 8:05 and we helped her carry in all of the items for her wedding. We met with this guy who Dan and I had met with once for our wedding. He wasn't the main guy, and wasn't the guy we did our final payment with, but I think he was SUPPOSED to do with final payment but then had to do something else. Anyway, he was weird.

He was just such a strange character. He said weird stuff, acted weird, and was a little off! He was nice, but just odd. We sat in his office for a while and went over all the details of Linda's wedding!

Once we had everything all finished up, we headed over to the hotel so that Linda could drop off the gift bags for the people staying there.

Finally, it was time for dinner and we decided to go to Branchinelli's! We got there at just about 9:00. I was sad because they didn't have the football bread. Tonight I decided to change it up and got the ZITI with Meatballs (4)!

We had a good time there and when we were done we said goodbye to Linda and headed home. Dan and I watched the rest of the Walking Dead episode we had started earlier. It was a very good and eventful episode and I'm really glad that, for the most part, the gang is all back together. Of course, Beth is off somewhere unknown.... but she's really the only one. I want to know more about what's going on at Terminus but, from the looks of the description, we should have some more info soon.

It was getting late but we had to make progress so we watched The Real O'Neals! I really enjoy this show. It's so random and I have no idea how it's being received by other people but I think it's pretty funny!

Now it's late and I have to get to sleep. I have to be at work at 9 because there's a guy coming to help us with our door system. There's something wrong with one of the cards in our panel and I'm hoping it can be replaced for a relatively small amount of money!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"sunday recovery" - April 03, 2016
"post-wedding breakfast" - April 02, 2016
"linda and dan's wedding" - April 02, 2016
"rehearsal dinner" - April 01, 2016
"if the suit doesn't fit" - March 30, 2016

http://diaryland.com