Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 20, 2005 - 1:36 a.m.
"extreme makeover st. james" or "tiny toons vacation video"

First off, I would like to remind you to ready my journal entry because yesterday Diaryland was having some issues, and they are currently being sorted out. Soon it will be working again, but for now..we must bear with it.

Anyway, I got up around 1:00 today, and forced myself out of bed because I knew I shouldn't waste any more of the day. I got up and did some random stuff at home..then left at 1:45 when Dan picked me up. I think it was 1:45.. not sure. We first went to Boston Market to get some lunch, then off to Toys R us. On the way to TRU, we decided to swing by the Extreme Makeover: Home Edition in St. James!! It was intensely crowded! So Crazy! Trucks, cars, everywhere.. Roads closed, detours THROUGH people's backyards.. sheer insanity. We walked up ad saw the house... saw Ty a few times, walking back and forth across the street... We stayed for a little while.. I got some pics which I will post tomorrow.. and then we left!

We then went to Circuit City (ugh, only because Best Buy doesn't sell the specific thing I wanted.) I got THE INCREDIBLES Pez! :)

We went to Toys R Us and walked around, and then went back to Dan's. We did some monetary figuring, and then watched the movie Tiny Toons: How I spent my Vacation. So random. I have the video.. and I have enjoyed it since I was little and watched with my cousins.. so I saw fit to expose Dan to it as well! We ordered Pizza and had it delivered.. I sewed my pants... LOL We looked at old pics (yeah Cheap Johns) and then went out on a little scenic tour of the island. (Not really.. Looking to stalk a little! hah)

We wanted to go back to see the Extreme Makeover house again at night... Jen B, JC, and Lau were at the bar, and I wanted to be home by 12ish, we called Mike to see if he wanted to come but he said it might be too late for him.. he eventually said he would come, we went to meet him at Stop and Shop, but alas he was nowhere to be found, so we waited a while, and then decided to leave. We went to 7-11 and got some chips and soda, then went to the house. It was soo crazy.. you could see it glowing like a beacon! LIPA was there doing the power, as well as a bunch of workers. Much less than in the afternoon. This afternoon there were about 100 workers.. and so much more going on! It seemed much more exciting! In the time since we last went, they had done the WHOLE ROOF and finished all the sides of the house! So fast!!

Mike finally said he was going to meet us there, and that they were coming, I gave him directions and all.. then we went to meet him at the parking lot where we told him to park.. alas, we waited there for about 15 mins or so, and decided to call and make sure they didn't decide to park somewhere else, but he was just leaving stony brook, and I was cold and tired (+tired of waiting)..so we went home.

Anyway, that is all for my day.. tomorrow I wanna go back and see the house again! LOL so fun!

Hope Diaryland is feeling better tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com