Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 14, 2005 - 10:48 p.m.
"uncle giuseppe's" or "rotting ham sandwich"

Hello Journal!

Sorry for the lack of substantial entry yesterday, I wasn't having a good day!

Anyway, I watched Brat Camp last night, it was crazy... I thought that most of the kids, even on the first day acted pretty normally and didn't seem to have too many problems. I was even impressed that the kids seemed to want to help each other. The only one who seemed like a beast was Frank, who was just being belligerent and annoying to everyone.

Anyway, today I got up and reluctantly went to work. I made the most of the morning by stopping at McDonald's. I called Debbie and Dan and asked it they wanted anything, but Debbie did not. I got the food and anticipated a long line at the Drive-up because the Danch McDonald's is never expedient. Today, however they were pretty fast!

So I got to work and showed extreme enthusiasm all day long *sarcasm* as I defied my instincts to do the best job possible in protest of the current situation. I did, however, make an excellent Multiplication table of the number 1-19, so if you want to know what 19x18 is, just ask me.. and I'll check on my new sheet. It killed time...Mission Accomplished.

So anyway, Dan and I went to Burger King for lunch so that I could drown my sorrows in a carbonated fountain beverage, and eat star and lightening shaped nuggets.

I delivered a lovely note to both Steve and Dan's dad before my departure today.. and then Dan and I returned to his house.

We went in the pool, and then I came home to eat dinner!

-Break- The SAME episode of the Fresh prince that was on two nights ago, is on again now. That's random. -Return-

So anyway, I ate my spaghetti and took a shower, then watched a little bit of Home Alone 2 which was on ABCFamily, and then I headed over to Dan's to do something fun. We were supposed to hang out with Kristen McD, but she didn't get back to us, so instead we went to the new place that opened up in the old Waldbaum's Shopping Center... Uncle Giuseppe's Italian Market...or whatever. It was an...interesting place, to say the least, but it's hard to tell what exactly it IS. Is it a specialty food store? or is it a regular grocery store? A little of both, Perhaps?

After that, we noticed some activity on the Library lawn, and we went to investigate it. It was a strange concert-type thing. WALK was there, and the scary Elvis impersonator on stage was, well... Scary.

The only good things about stopping there was that I saw Sarah Rose, who of course, I used to work with at the library. She said she's going to be going to the University of Delaware for Music, in the Fall.

-BREAK-
I have written about this in the past.. but I AGAIN stumbled upon this Journal entry which I love so much for some reason. I think it really showcases the fun and weirdness and crazy times we used to have, and still do sometimes. But it really tells it like it used to be! lol
-RETURN-

So anyway, after that Dan and I drove to get gas at Gasoline Heaven. On the way, we saw a crazy accident involving a motorcycle.. and at the time there was just one fire ambulance thing at the scene. The motorcycle was in a bunch of pieces on the ground, and the car was like...rotated and in the wrong lane, and just crazy.

So while getting gas, about 10 fire vehicles, including three fire TRUCKS came by with their lights and all.. And on the way back we stopped to look. There was sooooo many fire trucks and police it was INSANE. But after about 10 mins, I guess they realized that, because they all left! lol

So we went back to Dan's and I dropped him off, and that was that. I headed home, and NOW I have a story for YOU...

I got home and wanted to get my papers together for my Undergrad Writing Requirement from last semester. I got the original papers out of my binder, and I was looking all over for the photocopies I had made. I looked and looked, and then realized that they were probably in my backpack. But where was my backpack? I looked in the basement...No. I finally realized it must be in my trunk. So i open the trunk, and see the backpack! Yay! So I pick it up and look inside, and I am BLASTED with a RANCID odor that made me THROW the backpack down! It was sickening! I then took the thing to the porch, and looked inside. I saw my papers in the backpack, but standing between me and them, was an old Ziploc bag with the remains of Two ham sandwiches from the last day of school, along with cookies and pretzels that had been in the bag, in the HOT trunk of my car since school ended two months ago!

My mom came out and investigated, and she eventually picked up the bag and we brought it to the garbage. Every time it moved, though, you could smell this awful seaweed-ish odor! ack!!

Anyway, my backpack is airing out, and the papers are too. Wow.

So anyway, with no further major excitement.. I am going to bed... and I am very tired.. work again tomorrow.. THANK GOD IT'S FRIDAY, and I don't have to deal with this shit for another day. I have the weekend off, and I am going to ENJOY myself!! Matt's party tomorrow night! YAY!!! :)

Alrighty...that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com