Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 06, 2006 - 1:32 a.m.
"work day" or "happy hour?"

Hey Journal!

Well, I certainly am tired tonight.. so I'm gonna try my best to make this quick!!

I got up this morning at 9am! Quite early for me!! (Can I just tell you, I've been really hungry lately..) Anyway.. Igot up and got ready for work, and I watched some Golden Girls.. left the house at about 9:45.

I got to work at 10:15 and I started by updating the virus definition files on all of the computers in the building. That took about 30 minutes, and then I went downstairs and got to work on the website. I ate my bagel and listened to the radio, while I went through page after page of website junk, sifting out old public stuff, and replacing it with new private-related stuff.

I finished that at about 1, and then went upstairs to show it to Steve. They looked it over, and gave me the okay to put it up, and by 3:00 that was all taken care of. Then, from 3 to 4, I went through the website accounts and deleted members who had left the club, so they they no longer have access.

I finally left at 4:00, and Dan's brother had been at the Golf Course, so I took him home, and then Dan and I got ready to go meet Robby, Jen B, and Lau at Chili's. We got there, and we had dinner... and I was soooo hungry.. I actually finished all of my food, which is very unusual for me.

When we got in the car, Jen B had to go to the bathroom, so we stopped at the library, where I talked to Debbie. She is LEAVING the library! She got a job at 1-800-Flowers, and she's ditching the old beasty library!! Serves the place right for being so stupid.

Anyway, her last day will be Thursday... we conversed a little, and it was sad that she will be leaving.. but we can always email!

After that, Robby went bowling with Jackie, and we dropped Jen B off at home, and Dan and I stopped off at Kristen McD's house. She had not yet seen Dan's car, and we went for a spin, and stopped at Starbucks! We had a fun ride listening to some WILD Sirius radio!! lol

After that, Dan and I returned to his house, watched Without a Trace with his mom, and ate some Ravioli, and then watched an episode of West Wing. Two actually.

Now I'm home..and it's been a looooong day. I have to get to bed. And of course, I'm hungry again!! Wild!!

So anyway, that's all for now.. I must get to bed..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com