Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 24, 2006 - 4:57 p.m.
"happy thanksgiving" or "black friday shopping"

Good Afternoon, Journal!!

HAPPY THANKSGIVNG!

Yes, it's 4:57pm and this is the first chance I got to write yesterday's journal! It was a very long day yesterday, in fact I just woke up at 3:30 this afternoon.

Yesterday we got up at 11:30 and I came home by 12. I got ready and took a shower, and soon my cousins and everyone was over for Thanksgiving!

Mikey was showing me his PSP and the new game he got for it. It's some motorcycle game, and it took me a while to get a hang of it! Mikey kept trying to show me how to do a back flip, but it wasn't working! Finally I got it! I then played around with it and figured out how to go online and everything! What a fun little device.

Then my cousin Dan requested that we watch Richie Rich!! So I got the movie and we watched! So great... I love that movie! Soon, it was time for dinner, and we all went into the dining room for the usual Thanksgiving feast. Christen was not present this year because she went to Colorado with her friends!

Dinner was fun, and dessert as well. We had a very enjoyable time. At about 6:00 I left and went over to Dan's... his family had gone to Jessica's house for Thanksgiving, but he stayed home..so I brought him a plate of dinner! :)

So, we planned out some black friday shopping, and then watched Ugly Betty! I had no idea that Ugly Betty would be NEW last night! I was shocked! In fact, we almost missed it.. but by some chance of luck..Dan's mom left their Tivo in the bedroom on channel seven, so it caught the beginning of the show, and we were able to rewind and watch it all! So lucky!

Okay..so Black Friday time!! We left Dan's house at 10:45 to head out to the Outlets in Riverhead. We got there and it was already crowded, and it was 11:50ish. Soon all the stores were open and it was craziness, people were everywhere, there were HUGE lines in Aeropostale and Old Navy, in fact, Old Navy even stopped letting people in because they had exceeded the fire limit! lol I purchased some shoes at Sketchers!

It was total wildness! We stayed at Tanger until about 4am, and then we headed back this way. We stopped at a 24 Hour McDonald's on the way, and got breakfast. Then we went to Kohl's for their 5am opening! We spent and hour and a half there and I got some nice shirts, and then we departed and went to Target. We met up with Re and her cousin there for a few minutes, and then went to look for the item we wanted from Target. Unfortunately that was already sold out, but it was no big deal!!

It was now 6:45 and we were EXHAUSTED.. We got back to Dan's at 7:15, put a sheet over the window to block the light.. and went to sleep! Eight Hours! We got up at 3:30! Anyway, that was the Thanksgiving/Black Friday 2006 story!! Woo!

Now I'm gonna go get ready to go out for Panera with Kristen who's home this weekend!

I hope everyone had a very enjoyable Thaksgiving!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com