Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 07, 2007 - 1:35 p.m.
"a day at the hospital"

Hey Journal!

I got home late yesterday, and I was wayyy too exhausted to do the Journal...

Yesterday I got to sleep until 12:30, which was very enjoyable! Then I got up and watched some TV, took a shower, and got ready for the day.

Dan came to pick me up at about 2:00, and we went to the hospital to see his grandpa.

The weather yesterday was CRAZY! It was like 70 degrees, there were people outside playing tennis and doing all kids of springy things! It was sooo wild. I really wanted to do something outside yesterday to take advantage of the great weather but it didn't really happen.

We got to the hospital and went into the ICU and stuff.... his grandpa was pretty bad, and they said there's no way at all he'd wake up from this, so the only thing keeping him holding on was the respiratory tube. They decided to take it out, and the doctor said that he wouldn't last more than 30 minutes. So... it was very sad, everyone went in and said goodbye, and was crying and stuff.. and then they took it out, and we all waited, and nothing happened! Some of the numbers on the screen changed a little or a lot, but nothing happened!

The nurse asked if we wanted the monitor thing turned off, but everyone wanted it on to have something to look at and see what was going on! We stayed there till about 9:00, we made a few trips to the cafeteria, the vending machine, we had dinner..roast beef! lol I went out the car twice, but both times I got horribly lost and wound up in parts of the hospital that were crazy! One time I was surrounded by doors that had Radioactivity warnings on them! Then I got lost on the wrong floor. What a confusing hospital! LOL

We hung out in the waiting room, and kept going back to the room, and back and forth, and then at 9 everyone decided to leave. We went to Chili's for dinner. I decided against my usual chicken fingers, and I got a grilled chicken thing. It was pretty good, but I didn't like the rice. I thought it would be white rice, but it was brown with weird stuff in it. The vegetables were a little funky too, so I stayed away from them. Otherwise it was good.

After that I went back to Dan's house and we just hung out there for a while. Dan brought me home at about 1:30, and I got ready for bed. I was soooo tired, as I said...that I couldn't do the journal! I went right to sleep!

Anyway, that's yesterday's story. Nothing has changed yet today... but I'll keep ya posted!

Adios for now! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com