Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2007 - 10:39 p.m.
"rainy day stories"

Hey Journal!

What a rainy crappy day! I got up at 7:52, feeling wide awake after a night of not sleeping much at all. I really think my decongestant pills are keeping me awake. They said that that's a possible side effect, and the doctor even told me it's like having a lot of caffeine. And we all know that caffeine doesn't mix well with me.

I didn't take them today, and I already feel more normal. I felt jittery yesterday! Blah.

Anyway, today at work, I did lots of things. In the morning I cleaned my desk. The whole thing... took everything off, and reorganized. I filed things, and threw things away, and now it's nice and clean. I also repositioned some things, like my scrap paper, and slightly moved my telephone.

Then I went through the M, N, and O files. I am slowly working my way through the alphabet, and usually doing one letter per day, but today I did M, which had a lot of folders, and then was on such a roll, that I was tempted to do some more.. and N and O together weren't too bad, so I did them all.

Then I went downstairs to work on more of the computers. On my lunch break I went to Burger King to get some fooood. I was really in the mood for crown shaped chicken tenders.

It was raining, so I used Debbie's umbrella, which is ALWAYS floating around the golf course. It's so identifiable, because it has this wild plastic cover that slides up and down! I remember about two years ago, borrowing it to take to stony brook with me when I had a night class and it was pouring. I remember standing outside of my class trying to close it, and figure out the cover. Today I found it in Jackie's office, so I asked her if she minded if I used Debbie's umbrella! lol

Anyway, the restaurant closed early, and the course was closed, too. Diane and I were there alone until 4:30. That's when Diane went to the bank, and so I decided to leave also.

I got home, and got changed and stuff, and then Dan's dad called me and asked me to pick up Brian at Stop and Shop, so I did, and then we went over there for dinner.

We had manicotti! It was quite enjoyable.

Then, we hung out there for a little bit, and came home to watch Ugly Betty!

It was a good episode tonight! I loved it. I especially loved that woman... Lamanda! She was crazy! And every week, I have a favorite part... tonight's was the second time when Claire and her cohort had to hide, and Hilda walked in, and she says... "Exterminator." and then Claire gets all mad at her. I loved it.

Anyway, it's time to get ready for bed now!!

YAY Friday tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com