Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2007 - 10:50 p.m.
"casual monday" or "past and future"

Hey Journal!

Happy Thanksgiving Week!

Before you know it.... It'll be Turkey time! And Dan and I are attempting to make a turkey ourselves this year, which will surely be a crazy endeavor!

Today was a very fun day at work.. it was our one and only dress down Monday! :) Diane and I were the only ones in today, and so we locked the front door, and we got to wear more casual attire, and left early, at 3:00! :)

For lunch, I had leftover Chinese food from Lotus East last night... It was actually very enjoyable! Usually leftover Chinese can get dry and blah, but this stayed really moist and such. T'was enjoyable.

So, we departed at 3, and when I got home I did some things around the house, then I watched some TV, and worked on this little craft project that we bought at AC Moore. First off, it ONLY involves gluing foam pieces together and onto a little flower pot, and it says Ages 6 and up on the box. Well, let me tell you... I would never give this to a six year old. I WOULDN'T EVEN GIVE IT TO A TEN YEAR OLD... I could barely do it. It was so confusing and hard, and there are no instructions except these: "Use the picture on the front of the package." So, you're supposed to look at a completed picture, and assemble this thing with no steps. And granted, it look really easy at first, but once you start... it's just a mess! There's no way a six year old could do that! LOL The thing would look like a mutant!

Dan and I went food shopping when he got home, and we had no TV on last night because Prison Break is now gone. So, after shopping I did a bunch of lessons.

I finished time, so I can say things like:

Est-ce que le vol est � l'heure?
Is the flight on time?

Le train est en retard de trente minutes. Il arrive � dix-neuf heures quinze!
The train is thirty minutes late. It will arrive at 7:30!

and now I'm learning Past and Future!

So it's now possible for me to say:

Je nage dans le lac.
I am swimming in the lake.

Je vais nager dans le lac.
I am going to swim in the lake.

Hier, J'ai nag� dans le lac.
Yesterday, I swam in the lake.

Oh the wonders of Rosetta Stone! I think I'm getting the hand of this! I sent Mike a text earlier... "As-tu mang� tes carrotes?" Did you eat your carrots? He said yes, and asked if I had eaten my cabbage. I replied. "Non. Je ne l'aime pas. Le chou a mauvais go�t." No. I don't like it. Cabbage tastes bad. :)

So, anyway... now it's time for bed... It's sad that casual Monday is over... I want every day to be casual Monday! lol

Anyway, two more days of work until Thanksgiving!! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com