Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2008 - 11:23 p.m.
"groups" or "celebration dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up nice and early, and despite being a little more tired than I would have liked to be, I got my butt ready and went to my French class.

Today was another one of our pointless group sessions, where we just sat and conversed for the entire time. I wish we would actually learn stuff, I need to get better at this whole French thing! Grrr! The conversation was interesting though... we talked about bowling alleys, and other assorted randomness. My favorite was when the older woman in our group said, about one of our missing group members, "All she wants to do is 'go to the party.'" Which you wouldn't think is funny unless you were there. The other was when she says, "Thank god SHE'S not in our group." Talking about the older one, the crazy lady. It made us all laugh.

So after class, WORK. Work was alright, the day flew by and it was a much more normal day, but there's still stuff to do getting stuff all settled down here, and working out the kinks of our new home.

I had a grilled cheese for lunch! I dropped my fries on the floor which made me sad, and my grilled cheese looked perfect, it was also very yummy.

After work I went to get my hair cut, and then we went out to dinner to celebrate Dan's new job!! :)

We went to a place called Clubhouse which was kinda expensive, especially for the quality of the food and service, but it was nice, and a fun place to go to celebrate. We went with his parents and his brother. We got some sort of steak. It was very good, but not the best.

We got home and I took a shower and then I watched Kyle XY. I enjoyed tonight's episode.... eager to see what happens with Sarah, and all that.

It's almost the season finale, I think.

Ah well, I must get to sleep now!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com