Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2008 - 12:33 a.m.
"command central" or "montreal!"

Hey Journal!

Greetings from Montreal! :)

This morning I got up and left a little early for work so that I could go to the supermarket. I needed to get some Caffeine Free Coke. lol I also had to go to the bank to deposit a check from LIPA which we FINALLY received for a refund of our overpayment.

Then I went to work and printed out billing info for Dan's dad for today and tomorrow while I'm not there, so that he'll be all set if anyone come in the pay their bills. Then the security camera people came in to install a new device which splits 9 camera signals into one screen, and then displays it on our new TV. It's a little sad that we're not gonna use the TV all the time... I'm gonna miss it.. i got used to it already in the one week we had it!!

So, he hooked it up, and it's pretty cool. We now don't have to feel like we're cut off from the world!!

So, I departed from work at 12:00 and headed home. I got there and finished packing, put our stuff in the car and then went off we went! We stopped at Burger King to get some lunch, and then officially left at 1:11.

The drive was good, and we made really good time! There was no traffic which was nice. We stopped twice, once for gas, and once at a little rest stop that was really really nice and clean, but really overdone, I thought.. It was like a palace!! LOL

Actually we did stop again, we stopped in Plattsburg for dinner. We were going to go to Pondersoa, but it looked strange inside, and I always liked the buffet there when I was little, but it looked crappy now... so we changed our minds and went to Applebee's. It was fairly quick, and then I had to buy a pair of gloves at K-Mart because I left mine at home. Grrrr.

But, that was that... and we arrived here at about 8:45!!! We hung out with Fred and Tom and now it's time to get some sleep! :)

Until tomorrow...

Bonne nuit!!



The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com