Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2008 - 10:29 a.m.
"meson OLE" or "hard-boiled eggs gone wrong"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, Saturday, we got up around 11:30 and I had some cereal while watching Reba.

Then we got ready and went to the mall... we walked around and it was pretty crowded there, especially at the Easter Bunny! lol He was quite busy yesterday! Dan brought his watch that he bought a few months ago and got two of the links taken out of it... so now he can actually wear it!!

Anyway, we then went to Chipotle in Farmingdale for lunch! We had to stop on the way for me to get Rolaids for my stomach! (Every time I eat there... my stomach is killing me after!)

So we went, and I got the usual, a bowl of rice with some steak. LOL It was sooo spicy my mouth felt like it was on fire for the next hour!! Despite my Rolaids I still had a little stomach pain, but it was nothing compared to the usual!!

We came home and watched TV and hung around and waiting for Kristen and Don to come over, to go out to dinner!

They are back from Ireland!! When they came over they had to try to do something with their pictures from their camera....because for some reason a bunch of random files were corrupt! :( That's beast!

Anyway, we then went to Meson Ole for dinner! :) I love Meson Ole. I got the Arroz con Pollo of course, and it was amazing as usual!! We had a fun time!

Then we came back here and looked at the pictures from their honeymoon and then they were quite exhausted because it was like 3am Ireland time! haha

After they left, we wanted to hard-boil some eggs, and we forgot them for about 10 minutes, and when we came in they were all popped open with this gray gooey stuff coming out!! :( We were sad and threw them out across the street! We were going to pour them out on the lawn of the gas station, but Gan chucked them and they went all over the parking lot of the gas station! We had a second dozen, so we boiled those properly!

Dan and I watched some TV, I reheated some leftover AcP and then went to bed!!

Today is EASTER! :)

Be back later with some fun details. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com