Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 25, 2008 - 10:13 p.m.
"crock pot" or "vball practice"

Hey Journal!

This morning I awoke at 7:30! Yes, a deviation from my usual schedule! I know, it's shocking.

We had to get up early to get the crock pot ready for our Stew! We chopped the vegetables and put the meat in, and everything, and then got ready for work. I, of course, was scared to leave the crock pot plugged in all day, and so I set up the laptop on the other side of the room, pointed it at the crock, and set it to automatically take a picture ever 45 seconds!

I then headed off to work, and I stopped at the PO Box on the way.

Work was kinda slow today because Diane and I were the only ones in the office. Today was the Member/Guest Outing! I took some pictures, however I didn't have my good camera, so they weren't so great.

Dan played a really mean joke on me... he had someone from his office call here and leave a message on my phone with all these sirens going in the background, pretending that the crock pot had burned the house down! It was very mean.

For lunch, I went to get gas in my car, and then went up to have lunch with Dan. I picked him up at work, and we went to Boston Market on 110. After eating, we took a walk around Bed, Bath, and Beyond before heading back.

I departed from work at 5, and got home around 5:40. I walked in and the last picture on the webcam is me looking at the crock pot just as I came in the door....

We ate our dinner, which was very enjoyable, and watched some TV...then headed off to volleyball practice at Short Beach! We met Re, Lau, and Ryan there... however the rest of our team was not able to make it.

Let me tell you.. I had forgotten just how rocky the sand was at Short Beach. I do not reccomend going there if you want to walk barefoot! It was brutal!

We had a fun time practicing, and I think it will help everyone for next week's game. It was a little hard because of the sand, and there really weren't enough people. But it was a fun time!

We decided to go to Friendly's for some ice cream after! It was a fun time. On the way out, Lau wanted to try the claw machine, and she just caught the little belt on one of the animals, and it dragged it over to the hole!! It was sooo strange looking! It was a cat or something, with a fishing rod that looked like a whip! It was so weird!!

Then Dan and I headed home, and I took a shower, now we're watching the beginning of this show about Amish people on NatGeo, but we must go to bed soon!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com