Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 10, 2008 - 10:37 p.m.
"day off" or "valance"

Hey Journal!

Today I took the day off from work! Yes, the first day I actually took off from work since March! I thought it was about time, and I really did need a day to get some stuff done around the house and relax!

I got up at 7:50 when my internal clock was wondering why my alarm hadn't gone off! Then I got up again at about 8:30 when the light coming through the light-blocking curtains got to be too much for me. I then went back to sleep and woke up at about 9:30 when I THOUGHT I heard knocking on the front door. I checked it out, noone was there. I then went BACK to sleep and woke up around 9:40 when I thought I heard a knock AGAIN, and I quickly ran over to the door, but again, I was wrong. Noone.

So... I got up and watched some TV, and then the Price is Right came on at 11. I enjoyed. There was a nice old lady named Winifred, and she was fun.

I then went to lunch with my mom at Cheesecake Factory, and then over to Bed, Bath, and Beyond, where I got some things we needed. I got a little shelfy thing for inside one of the cabinets, and I got something for in the shower, as well as some new placemats to match the new kitchen.

We then went to Target where I got the matching picture to the one we had gotten the other night at Target, and also got a valance for the kitchen window! :)

I came back and put up the valance, and the pictures, and straightened up a little... watched Judge Judy, and relaxed a bit! It was really nice to just have the day to do whatever.. however as you would expect... it went by way too fast.

Anyway, when Dan got home from work, we had some dinner, watched Jeopardy, I WON! :) and then we cleaned up some more.

I took a shower a little while ago, and now it's about time for bed! A little later than I would have liked, but what can you do! At least I slept a little later this morning!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Woo! So I'm quite happy about that!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com