Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2008 - 9:46 a.m.
"siriusxm" or "earthquake"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning a little earlier than usual because I had an orthodontist appointment! I got up at 7, and got ready to leave by 7:30. My appointment was at 8, but I arrived a little early, and they took me in early. They're always really good like that!

The doctor looked at my teeth, and he said everything is progressing very well! They put a new, stronger wire on the bottom, and replaced the little bandy things of course, and then he took a little wire thing and tightened my crooked tooth to the wire a little stronger than it had been before. Hopefully that'll really keep it moving! Anyway, after that the lady, Donna, the one I really like, (more than the one last time), and she but little wire things around each bracket, cause they said they wouldn't stain as much as the rubber ones, although truthfully I liked the rubber bandy ones better, so next time I'm gonna ask for that.

So, I was done by 8:15, and off to work. I got to work just a little after 9. I would have been right on time, but there was some unusual traffic on 347.

When I got to work, the internet was still down, and we still had no cameras, and Diane was off because she was taking her son to the doctor.

My mom called and wanted to go to lunch, so she came at 1:15, and we went to get some Pizza. As you may recall, I refuse to go to the Bellagio Pizza anymore, because the people who work there have a real attitude problem, and so we went to a place I had never been before, in Wheatley Heights near the post office, and it was pretty good. The place wasn't the best looking, but the Pizza was good. I enjoyed.

Later in the day, Diane brought in Matthew for a little bit.

After that, there was an earthquake in CA! I put on the news, and there was lots of craziness. It wasn't really bad. I hope there isn't an earthquake when we're there in August!!! AHHH!

UPDATE: This is one of the most amazing video clips ever!

First off, I LOVE how the minute the quake starts, Judge Judy isn't fooling around! She's under the desk so fast it would make your head spin! Second, I noticed this on several video clips like this... the cameras start to shake, and the people don't seem to notice there's an earthquake for a little bit after that. It's weird! Anyway, LOVE this video. :)

A member came down and saw it one the news, and he was telling me his story about how he was in California in 71 and there was an earthquake. He said the best way to describe how it feels is like, "Have you ever been in one of those hotels... and used those vibrating beds?" "...No...." "Well that's what it's like. Everything's shaking, and you don't know what to do... and you just stand here."

I departed at 5 and headed home. Dan had a softball game, and I went there for a bit to watch and inning or two.

In other news, Sirius Satellite Radio has finally merged with XM creating a new company called SiriusXM Radio, Inc. I mean, I'm happy that things are finally moving ahead, but... I'm apprehensive about what kind of changes are to come. I don't want any of the crappy stuff they have on XM. As far as the company name, I understand that they had to keep XM... I wish it wasn't part of the name. But at least Sirius is first, as it belongs. Also, as it was suggested on one webpage, it's SiriusXM now, but as time goes on and things actually begin to merge, they may just drop the XM part! YAY!

So, on the way home from his game, Dan got some Wendy's for dinner. Then I took a shower, and we watched some TV. We watched "I Survived a Japanese Gameshow" which apparently has only 2 episodes left, and I hadn't seen it before... but it's sooo random, and I really enjoyed it!

Anyway, now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com