Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2008 - 9:30 p.m.
"orthodontist" or "without a trace"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:00! I was quite disappointed to have to get up almost an hour early, but I pulled myself out of bed, and headed off to my orthodontist appointment! I got there a little befrore 7, and I was unable to sign in because the computer wasn't even on yet.

I sat in the back, and they took me early. My favorite one there, Donna, she didn't do my braces today... :( Sadness. So to recap, when I got them put on, I had Donna, next time was some girl, next was Donna, and this time was "Alex".

The orthodontist said that my teeth are moving a lot, and everything is going well. They put a stronger wire on the bottom, and left the top alone.

I was done by 8:10, and headed off to work. I didn't take 347 cause it was really trafficy last time... I went towards the expressway instead. I got to work EARLY.

The day went by quickly, but I had a ton to do. I did a lot of work on the computer program to allow it to recognize the new type of membership we created. Then I had a bunch of member stuff to take care of.

I had my lunch at 3, a hamburger. It was good.

Then at 4:30 I had to give some people a tour of the clubhouse and then send them out for a little drive around the course. As they were doing that, I had to help a new guy who wanted to sign up.. I had to get him to fill out an App and pay up! Karen had to run out and couldn't make it back in time for that, so I helped out with these folks! lol

I departed at about 5:15 and then got home around 5:50. Dan and I ate some frozen stuff for dinner. I had a chicken pot pie. We watched and Episode of the 2nd season of Without a Trace, which we just got from Netflix.

After that, my mom came and I went to Staples with her to get some stuff I needed for work.

Oh oh, and speaking of work again.. I was so happy today. After we moved our offices in the winter, I couldn't find my old ear piece for my phone ANYWHERE! It made me so sad, cause if I had to make a call or something while I was working, I liked that. So I had looked all over for it, and couldn't located it on several occasions. Well, today I said, I was determined to find it, and after about ten minutes, I DID! WOOO! So I was so excited that it's back!

Anyway, after Staples I took a shower, and now I'm gonna get ready for bed, and then watch Michael Phelps at 10! Woo Hoo!

Tomorrow is finally Friday, I felt like Wednesday and Today were Friday! haha

Anyway, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com