Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2008 - 10:41 p.m.
"another day off" or "colombus"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day!! A great excise for a day off from work!

I got up today early, at 9:00 because the guy was coming to fix our heat. I waited and waited, and finally I heard someone knock, but I looked out the peep hole, and he was waiting at #2. I opened the door and asked if he was the plumber. He was. Apparently they had given him the wrong number, and so he just kept knocking on #2!

Anyway, he was only in here for like 5 minutes, and then he left... but I was wide awake now. I watched TV, Regis and Kelly, although Regis was MIA and Randy Jackson was filling in. Watched some Hoda and not Kathy Lee, and then cleaned up around the house, did random stuff.

I went to lunch with my mom, got pizza, that only lasted about 30 minutes because she had to get back to work. The I went to the store and bought some milk and eggs. I was going to make the cup cakes I had wanted to make last week.

Then I came home and washed the sheets, and stuff. Then decided to go to the store and get stuff to make dinner. I figured Chicken Cutlet. Easy.

I walked into Stop and Shop, and who did I see down the first aisle I saw... Yep, that's right... Kristen's mom!! I ALWAYS see her there!

I got the chicken, and then spent twice as long waiting to check out cause the lines were soo long.

I got home and did some random stuff, and then began cooking. My errors were that I started the cupcakes too late, and then when starting the chicken, I opened up the flour only to find that it had BUGS in it! Grotesque! I disposed of it. Luckily, my mom told me that I could skip the flour step, so I didn't have to run to the store AGAIN!

Dan got home about 30 minutes before it was all ready, so that kinda ruined my timing, but it was still good! What a ridiculous amount of work though, to make something so simple. Every time we attempt to cook, I am reminded why we don't cook more often!

It turned out really good though, and we thoroughly enjoyed.

Then I took a shower and we watched Gossip Girl, and thenwe watched the second episode of Heroes. We really need to get moving with that, so we can catch up!!! Ahhh!

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. work tomorrow! Back to work after a four day weekend!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com