Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2008 - 11:28 p.m.
"happy halloween"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!!

Today was a very low key Halloween! Nothing really Halloweeny happened at all!

I did, however, see a GREAT costume today on my lunch break. I went to Panera with Taryn for lunch, and the ONLY person in there had a costume on was this woman, looked like maybe... 60 years old? Her costume was TWISTER (the board game). She had taken the Twister mat and made a dress out of it, had these great red boots, and then she had the Spinner thing attached to her head. I loved it! I really wanted to take a picture of her... but I controlled myself. Though, I still really wish I had.

So.. I got up and went to work... the day was really slow, but I had a few little projects to work on that passed the time and as I mentioned, I went to lunch with Taryn.

Of course, we had no Trick or Treaters here... not that I was really expecting any... but oh well! Dan's mom got a lot, she said they had about 93, and my mom said there were a handful.

We watched some TV when Dan got home from work, and just hung around for a bit, then went out for dinner to Ruby Tuesday to visit Joey.

After that we came home and watched an episode of Heroes!

Anyway, now it's time to get ready for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com