Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2008 - 8:57 p.m.
"saturday"

Hey Journal!

Let me give a quick recap of yesterday, Saturday. We got up around 10:00, and Dan went to the gym, and then we had breakfast and the departed for the great capitol of the state of New York, Albany.

On the way there, we stopped for lunch at the "Bright Star Diner" in Central Valley, NY. (Yes, the Central Valley....Home of the original Gasho of Japan)!

It was a crazy old school diner, I got French toast (even though I don't really love French toast. I dunno why.. I was just sooo in the mood for it.

We then continued our journey and arrived in Albany. We hung out at Steve's apartment for a little, and then went out to dinner with his friend Tiffany. We went to a restaurant called DeJohns on Lark Street, and we had to wait about 30 mins for a table.. so before that, we went and got margaritas at Bombers! WHICH, I remembered was the place where Kristen went for her free birthday margarita with a SPARKLER in it!!!

So, my frozen strawberry margarita was probably the best one I've ever had! It was really really great.

After that we went back and watched some TV, and played Taboo until about 1am!

Then it was time for bed...

And that, is my short and sweet Saturday recap!!

I shall return later with today's entry!

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com