Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 15, 2008 - 11:08 p.m.
"protest!" or "wine dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up around 9:30 and got ready for the day. We watched some TV, and then started off on our day of fun!

We went to the city, drove in and parked in lower Manhattan, and walked a few blocks to city hall. It was crazy, lots of people around for the protest! We got there only 10 minutes before it was supposed to start, and we got a spot right up near the stage, but then after that it filled in like crazy, and there were tons of people all the way down the street.

I lost my spot, cause I left the barrier area, and Dan was still inside! lol It was craziness.. Eventually, they opened the gates at the park and then we were able to get back into that area!

After that we had to head home for the Wine Dinner at the golf course! It was good, it seemed that everyone had a good time. May favorite parts of the night were when the wine guy said, "I'd like to welcome you all to the annual Wine and..... Food dinner." You know, as opposed to those dinners that have no food. Then when he got up to speak about another wine during dinner, he said, "my comments to the chef." instead of his COMPLIMENTS to the chef!

The dinner was really good... I had the lamb, and it was most enjoyable. My favorite part was the POTATO CROQUETTES! They were amazing!

Anyway, you know I'm not a wine person.. but at Linda's request, I tried some of the Moscato. It was good, I mean... it was alright... If I had to drink a wine, I'd drink that... but I think I'll stick to my rum or vodka drinks! lol

Anyway, we headed home, watched some Heroes, and now it's about time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com