Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 24, 2008 - 10:33 p.m.
"scylla, at last" or "verizon escapades"

Hey Journal!

Today was a hectic day. Work was good, a little quiet. I got up at the usual time, and headed off to work. It was just me for a few hours until Steve arrived.

I had a lot to do, and a lot of CPC stuff, so that was good. For lunch, Dan brought over Chinese food from the famous Gold Lee Kitchen. Their PFR is not that great, and their WonTon Soup is a little strange. The Chicken Balls were good, however.

So, we left a little early today, around 4:15ish. I got home and did stuff around the house, and then we had planned to go to Verizon and get things sorted out with my phone.

For dinner, we went to Boston Market with my mom, it was good.

Then we went to Verizon. Lots of stuff went down... Dan got a new phone and renewed his contract for another 2 years. I was LOOKING for a new phone, because I had a New Every Two credit, but unfortunately I was not thrilled by any of the selections they had.

Seriously, I did not like ONE phone that they had there any better than mine now. The problem is that I just want a plain old phone that has a nice screen, and nice menu. But every new phone is either touch screen, or flat, (and I must have a FLIP) and I do not need a keyboard.

Anyway, I didn't get a phone. The guy suggested that I wait until they have something I like, because my credit wouldn't expire.

Then my mom got a phone for herself, finally! She always had that crazy little phone that you had to pay as you go, and it wasn't worth it anymore! SO, she finally went for it and got a nice new LG phone.

After Verizon, we walked around the mall for a little while, and then headed home.

We watched Prison Break, and tonight's episode was crazy! I LOVED the way they got out of the building with Scylla, I LOVE that they finally GOT Scylla, obviously that was a high point.. BUT... I cant believe Don Self! It just doesn't seem like it's in his character to do this! AND I was very upset when he killed that receptionist fbi girl! That was so sad.

I thought that the boss guy at GATE was pretty stupid for running like that! AND (what's wrong with me) I started to feel bad for T-Bag. I liked how he was seriously contemplating working at GATE forever... although I had no idea what he would DO there.. did he ever DO anything really? LOL He just sat there, and gave that ONE speech, even though he didn't know what he was talking about!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com