Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 27, 2008 - 11:07 p.m.
"happy thanksgiving"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!

This morning, Dan and I got up at 9:45, and we had plans to go to Breakfast with my mom. We were going to meet a Country Kitchen, but when we arrived, we learned that it was closed. We tried Maureen's Kitchen... Also closed! So we settled on IHOP!

We had a very nice breakfast, and then we went to the Liquor store so my mom could get some wine that she wanted for dinner.

Then Dan and I came home, and I made a special cake to take with us to Dan's parent's house for Thanksgiving, and then Dan made muffins to bring.

We watched the Parade, and I'm sad I wasn't there. I think we really should have gone this year. Perhaps next year, only if it's gonna be relatively warm, though.

One of the singing groups they had on, was called Varsity Fan Club, and they were kinda weird.... BUT when we were in LA and we went to the Cheesecake Factory, at the mall we were at, Ashanti was singing, and before her, was THIS BAND. And everyone was crowded around them screaming, and they looked so young, and it was just so random.. SO it turns out they were at the parade performing! So wild!

In fact, I just checked, and I have a picture of them! So weird!

Anyway, we went over at about 3:00 and we hung out for a while, then had Thanksgiving Dinner! :)

We then rested and digested, and then my mom came over and we had dessert. The cake we made was really good.. It was a Not-Christmas Thanksgiving Cake. (It had all Christmas decorations on it, but a little plastic Turkey on the top! (IT WAS ALL THEY HAD AT TARGET!) lol

Anyway, we looked at circulars, and got ready to shop shop shop, and then we departed at about 10:00!

Now I must get to bed so I can get a little sleep in before the BIG DAY! We really don't have much we want to buy, but it will be fun anyway! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com