Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 13, 2008 - 12:21 a.m.
"free lunch" or "triangle of death"

Hey Journal!

Today was an action packed day... Well, not so much that exciting, but I had stuff going on all day.

I got up and went to the orthodontist, and on my way there a traffic light was out and I couldn't make a left onto 347 for anything! I had to turn around and go through the Friendly's parking lot, make a RIGHT, and then make a U turn. How annoying. lol

At the Orthodontist, he said that he was gonna start working on lining everything up and all, or something like that, and I told him about how the front two teeth are a little crooked, so he said he was gonna fix that right then, and bend the wire so that it will come into place.

He also gave me this rubber band thing that makes a TRIANGLE on my teeth, and it was insanely painful today. He called it. "The Triangle." It's really the triangle of death. But anyway, I NEVER have pain from my braces, when they do new things, my teeth feel a little tender for like 2 hours, and then they're fine... but the rubber bands are insane!

I then headed off to work, the day went by quickly... I had a lot to do...

Then I went to Staples to pick up a poster that we ordered for our big CPC event on Sunday! It's cool.

Then I went with Dan to a bagel place in Farmingdale where I won free lunch!! WOO HOO!

It was a nice place, and they have lots of good stuff. I wanted to get a grilled cheese, and the guy laughed at me because I could get anything I wanted, and that's what I chose. So instead, he gave Dan his lunch free, and let me pay for my grilled cheese! lol He was nice guy.

Then back to work, we got our Christmas bonuses today. Woo Hoo.

When we got home, I watched the news, and then we went with my mom to see the Christmas show at her church.

It was disappointing because it's not Christmasy enough. Not like it used to be. It used to be so fun, and have so many good Christmas songs, and tell the story of Christmas. Now it's just...strange and disappointing.

After that, we went to visit Joey at work and have dinner. Good times...

Some crazy people came in, who apparently go there every Friday night, and the man was INSANE. They said they thought was drunk.. and he came in and was telling everyone about the moon, and how it's so close to earth tonight, and all kinds of weird stuff. And he had this flap of hair that kept bouncing around JUST like Willy Wonka does in that one scene with him yelling at Charlie.

Anyway, we're now home, and getting ready for bed!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com