Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2009 - 10:36 p.m.
"seminar" or "iphone"

Hey Journal!

Today, I got up EARLY.. at about 6:30, and got dressed and ready for my little "seminar" about advertising! I got all spiffy, and wore a tie, and then I headed out to the Inn at Fox Hollow. Dan's company was running the seminar thing, and since we are valued clients of theirs, we got an invite, and I went on our behalf.

I was most looking forward to breakfast, but I was sadly disappointed. They had only coffee and tea, and really really crappy miniature muffins. (I didn't say Mini Muffins, cause that sounded too much like the delicious Hostess goodies.)

Anyway, once the horror of breakfast was mercifully ended, we went into a room, and listened to some advertising geniuses speak about their thoughts on a variety of topics. There was a guy from Google, and guy from NBC Universal, and a guy who vaguely reported that he worked for an eyeglass store.

It was interesting, and it was over at about 10:30. I then went to breakfast at McDonald's to fill my vacant stomach. Their breakfast was much more appropriate.

After that I went to the PO Box to get the CPC mail. The box was bursting with mail, and as I was unloading, the mail lady peeked her had though the hole, and told me she had more for me! She started feeding it through the slot, but decided to bring it to the door instead.

Then I went to work.. the day was insane and hectic. So much insanity going down from all around.

I had a ton of CPC stuff, a ton of Colonial stuff... it was soooo one of those days where nothing is easy!

I also had to set up our new CPC Cell phone, so that I can help our fine purchasers can reach me all the time.

After work, I got home and watched some TV.. and then we went to dinner with Dan's brother to the Candlelight Diner. It was a good meal, I got the open faced turkey sandwich. It was most tasty, and came with mashed potatoes, and soup, and all. Our waitress was insane! She was really nice, and Dan says she looked like Joan Rivers. She was fun, and friendly. She also walked into an old woman who was passing by out table.. the old lady was stunned.. and they kept asking each other if they were okay. It was humorous.

On the way out, there was this man with WILD hair. WILD. And I'm not sure it was even a man.

Alas, Dan is staying over his parents' house with his brother night, and I just finished watching the Presidential Address.

Now it's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com