Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 05, 2009 - 9:49 p.m.
"cinco de cinco" or "ortho-yo"

Hey Journal!

Happy Cinco de Mayo! *Whatever that means for anyone out there. It's just another day of the week for me! lol

Anyway, I got up this AM at 6:45 and reluctantly got ready. I had my Orthodontist appointment this morning, and lately, the past few appointments, it's been really getting to me having to drive so far in the opposite direction for a 10 minute appointment, and then turning around and sitting in horrendous traffic, and spending an hour driving from there to work. It just isn't doing it for me.

Anyway, the Orthodontist appt. went well. He is moving one of my front two teeth back up a little, and trying to get everything in line. I think there's only about 2 months left! Wild.

Later on in the day, I noticed that one of the little ties that goes around the wire was broken! :( Sadness. I have to go back now and have it fixed. Yet another trip there. Ugh.

So work went by fast today, lots to do. All kinds of random things. For lunch, I had pasta with marinara sauce, however it made my stomach hurt. I was going to get the Arroz con Pollo, however, it was not true Arroz con Pollo. It was like, a chicken piece (on the bone) with rice. That is NOT the way real Arroz con Pollo is made.

I departed at 4:30 and brought a check to the bank for Steve. Then came home. I met Dan at the barber shop, but my guy was off today, so I was unable to get my hair cut. Grrrr. We came home, I watched part of the news, and then had some Spaghetti-O's for dinner. Still kinda hungry.

We watched last night's Greek, then I took a shower, and now I must get ready for bed. I am really tired from getting up early, and it's just been a frustrating day.

Alrighty... until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com