Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 14, 2009 - 10:04 p.m.
"she likes to what?" or "brad's concert"

I got up this morning. 6:52am. Exhausted! Just wanted 5 more minutes of sleep.. but could not have it.

Work was good today... nothing all that crazy. It was windy as could be outside, and the awning started to rip even more than it was already. It looked like someone jumped out the upstairs window and fell through it! The new one can't come soon enough! Just 2 weeks until it arrives.

The new nametags are coming along. The guy is making another sample with out corrections for me. I fixed problems with the guest log system today. I did lots of other random stuff.

Oh, and Google went down today in the middle of the day, and because I figured Google would NEVER go down, I reset our router, because I thought there was something wrong with US! Turns out it was on the news later. But it's all better now.

I left work a little before 5, went to the Post Office, and then headed home.

When I got home, I quickly got changed, and got ready to go out with Re! She picked me up at 6:00, and we went out to Brad's concert in Moriches.

There were such a bunch of random things that happened! First, we were sitting there, and the kids behind us were sooo rowdy. The mom kept yelling at them, and telling them to sit down, and they were so loud. Then all of a sudden, both Re and I hear at the same time... "I'm gonna beat the shit outta you in a second!"

Then, the chorus got up, and the woman who teaches the chorus says the name of the song they are about to song.. and BOTH Re and I heard the same thing... "She likes to swallow!" We were both hysterically laughing. In the program, the song was listed as "She's like a swallow!" lol

At the END, the chorus teacher is telling a story, and the big spotlight that's one her starts to wander off onto the side of the room. I think it was a sign that she was going on too long.

Then Brad's 6th grade band was up. The 6th graders were much better than the 5th graders who went before. I LOVED the kid with the symbols. First, when he wasn't clanging them, he looked like he was going to close his head in between them! Then, when he clanged them, they would like.. make a gust of air and his hair would go flying back. It was amazing.

When we were in middle school, the concerts went on FOREVER! This school.. they are like 45 minutes. It's the streamlined version.

After that we headed home, and it was a fun drive of catching up and stuff, since it's been a while since we hung out!

Anyway, when I got home, I watched some TV, took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

YAY!! Tomorrow's Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com