Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2009 - 10:14 p.m.
"smithtown day"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at the exact same time as yesterday.. it was a little weird! We watched some episodes of SFU and then went to Smithtown Day!

This is like the first year in the past few years that Smithtown Day didn't conflict with something else! We met up with Jen B and Kristen there, and we did the rounds, walked up and down the street a few times.

It was actually pretty boring. There weren't really any good free things, the booths weren't even that interesting. It was something to do, and I had fun.. but really.. it was just blah.

Oh, the highlight though, I got my picture taken with a little person in a cat suit, and the cat costume was like.. way to big. It was amazing. It is one of the best pictures ever, I think. I will have to post it somewhere soon.

I also managed to get sunburned. I had no idea that it was gonna be so sunny and warm out, and I didn't put on sunscreen... and when I got home, I was soooo red all over my neck, and my face. BUT It looks like I was wearing sunglasses, cause I have no burn around my eyes.. but I was not. Very odd.

Anyway, after Smithtown Day, Dan and I went to the mall, walked around, then went home and had lunch... I had a TV dinner, and then we went to the outlets to use a coupon we had.

We wanted to go to dinner at Boston Market, so we went to the one in Ronkonkoma, only to find out that they had no White meat chicken. How rude. That is unacceptable.

Instead, we went to Branchinelli's. We had the worst waitress ever. She was soooo aloof. She had no idea what was going on, took forever to come over to us, didn't bring a straw with my drink, and then didn't come back for like ten minutes. Ugh.

On the way out, this old lady, (at least 60) was going in, and she was wearing the shortest skirt I have ever seen on an old lady! It almost looked like she was naked! We got a picture on my phone! haha

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Back to work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com