Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2009 - 10:40 p.m.
"triumph: debarkation" or "sean kingston"

This morning I set the wake up call for 6:20am! (Way too early.. I was sooo tired.) I got up and finished packing the final things that were still out. I waited for my room service breakfast to come... and I had written 6:30 on it. Unfortunately, It never came. I was very very sad. This is the first time I didn't get room service I ordered on a cruise.

Anyway, my mom went up and got me cereal and milk while I was packing. I ate, and then we all headed for the elevators. We did the self-assist process so we could get off first. We did that on the last cruise too, and it worked out well... however, the lines at the elevators were unbelievable! This time, we didn't wait for our deck to be called... so we didn't have that issue! lol So I guess we kinda cheated.. but it all worked out.

We got off, and the customs line went quickly, and then we were in the car and on our way home. It only took us about an hour or so to get to Dan's work, and we dropped him off there at 9:30. He was only 1 hour late, and was happy because he got to save a day off. However, It must not have been fun to go directly to work after a cruise!

It felt so weird getting off the cruise this morning and being in NY. It felt like we should have been getting on a plane to come home. In a way it's nicer, cause you always dread the plane trip home. Going there, it's no problem.. but coming home is sad and you just want to BE HOME.

I dropped off Dan's mom, and then my mom, and came home. I started to unpack, but was soo sooo exhausted. I took a 2 hour nap, and got up at 2:30. I did some more random stuff... got the pics off the camera, and all that... and then I went to pick up Dan from work, and go to see Sean Kingston! LOL

The mall is a client of Dan's and so he went for work, and I figured I'd come along for the fun! It turned out not to be all that exciting... He wasn't very friendly or personable, but I did get some good pictures of him sitting there! he had some crazy bling, too!

I got home, shaved, and I am exhausted again... so I must get to sleep. Dan is at dinner with people from work, and won't be home till about 12! Crazy. I need to get some sleeeeeeeep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com