Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 23, 2009 - 12:20 a.m.
"polynesian" or "50s Prime Time!"

Hey Journal!!

This morning we got up, our last morning waking up at the Beach Club!!! We moved hotels, over to the Polynesian!! :) :) I LOVE IT!!! I have always wanted to stay at a hotel on the Monorail, and the Polynesian is sooo cool!

So, we got packed and headed down to the lobby, got a picture with the "Captain," and gave our luggage to the Bell Services to transfer to the Poly. We got on the bus for MK and then arrived there, and took the Monorail to our hotel!!

We checked in, and the nice lady at the desk gave me a "Birthday" pin and wrote my name on it!! All day long people have been saying Happy Birthday to me! It's insane! It catches me off guard!

Then we got to our room, PERFECT! Overlooking the pool/courtyard, and you can open the sliding door and look to the right, and see the castle!!

Off the Magic Kingdom! We took the Monorail there, and first we got our pictures taken with Captain Hook and Smee!! Then we went on Big Thunder Mountain Railroad! No wait! It was much better than I remembered it, it was longer. I remember thinking it was short and stupid.

Then we went to get a FastPass for Winne the Pooh, and visited Toontown, where we went on the little roller coaster there which WAS short and stupid! The ride is nicely set up, and has cool cars, but the coaster is over in a second, and is not that thrilling. I guess that's why it's in the kiddie section!

We went on Mickey's Philharmagic again, then Pooh's ride, then the Jugle Cruise, and then to I got lunch at the Harbour House, and then Dan got lunch at Pecos Bill's.

Next up... The Hall of the Presidents, featuring President Barack Obama. I think they changed the beginning a little since last time.. but I'm not sure I remember it that clearly. It was fun though.

When we got out, there was a parade starting, so we watched. Then we went over to Tomorrowland and did the TTA. I took lots of pictures of the work they are doing on Space Mountain!

After that, we headed out of MK, and back to the hotel.

We went in the pool, and explored some fun things here at the Polynesian! :)

We came back to the room, showered up, and off to Disney's Hollywood Studios! We went on Star Tours, did the character drawing, and then went for dinner at the 50's PrimeTime Cafe! IT WAS AMAZING!! I totally loved the theme, it was so cool. Then our waitress was incredible. (She reminded me sooo much of Lauren's mom!) She came over to the table and put a basket of napkins and silverware in front of Dan, and told him, "It's your turn to set the table!"

Then at the end of the meal, Dan hadn't finished his carrots, and she came over and said something to him about it, so he told her that I didn't finish all of my vegetables either, but she told him, "no tattling!" Then she picked up his fork, and started collecting as many carrots off his plate... then she announced to the restaurant, "Dan didn't finish his vegetables... on the count of three...everyone make airplane noises. 1...2...3.." and she flew the carrots on the fork right into Dan's mouth! HAHAHAH!!

It was incredible!! SUCH a great dinner! (And the food was good too!) I got Loin of Pork, and Dan got Pot Roast. I got a great brownie sundae for dessert! We got a picture with our waitress!

Then off to Downtown Disney via Old Key West resort because we needed to switch buses! We got there and did some shopping at the World of Disney, and then back to the hotel!

I just took a shower.. gotta get to bed! AK in the morning tomorrow, again. Gonna finish up all the stuff we didn't do there, then Epcot for Illuminations: Reflections of Earth!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com