Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 25, 2009 - 11:32 a.m.
"bird poop"

Hey Journal!

I got up early this morning for my Orthodontist appointment! I swear, I've been going there so much lately! It's such a killer and I waste so much gas! I have to get up an hour early, drive 30 minutes in the opposite direction, and then drive an hour to work. Today was especially brutal because when I got there, I paused the radio, and when I got back in the car to go to work, I saw how long it had been paused. 3 minutes, 45 seconds! That's how long my appointment lasted....from the time I got out of the car, till the time I got back in! Insane! I just had to pick up my new retainer, which thankfully was much better fitting than the first one.

Work was good today, kinda calm, nothing out of the ordinary going on. The glass guy came to replace the windows in the guard booth today, and they look really good now.

I had an awful lunch break. Dan picked me up and we went to Price Club for Pizza. First, I was starving, and we had to buy water for Dan first, so I was getting antsy to get my pizza. Then we finally get the pizza, and sit down... Now, there's a woman with two bratty children sitting in front of us, with her mother. I really wasn't paying much attention to them at all. Dan was sitting on the right side of the other side of the table, so I was looking at him, and talking to him.

Out of the corner of my eye, I saw her getting up, and starting to get ready to leave. So, just as a reaction, without really thinking about it, I moved our cart about a foot backwards to give her some room to get out. Then, I'm still talking to Dan, and I see her moving around, so I moved it back again... Still not really paying attention to it thought.

So as she walks by, she's muttering things about how she couldn't get out with her cart. So I was thinking what a weirdo. So then I guess because she was talking to herself... Dan looked up at her (and the whole time he had his back to her.. so I don't even think he knew what had been going on with her trying to get out.. and all that...) so she says to him "AND HE NEEDS TO WIPE THAT SMIRK OFF HIS FACE!" And I heard this, and thought she was saying it to me, so I said to Dan, "is she talking to me???" and he was like... "no..." so I calmed down.. and the he said.. "she said it to me." I turned around and yelled at her "YOU BITCH!!!" And she started saying stuff about how she couldn't get her cart out and then disappeared into the crowd.

What a ho bag. First off, YOU are the assface who took your shopping cart DEEP into the table area. USUALLY people with carts sit along the edges so they don't have to maneuver between all the tables. SECOND... I MOVED MY CART for you.. trying to be nice. If it wasn't enough... YOU COULD SAY "Excuse me, I need a little more space, Could you move your cart?" NOT GET ALL BITCHY! UGH! She was so beastly.

So after we finished eating, we went out to the car, and I extended my hand to reach for the door handle and all of a sudden, a bird SHIT on my hand!!!! :( Right on the spot between my thumb and index finger on my left hand. It was sooooo gross! I dropped my jacket and my water bottle... it was just so weird... I felt this SPLAT on my hand. It was gross and brown! I put my hand in an empty Target bag that Dan had in his back seat, and when I got back to work I washed my hands about 25 times, no joke.. and still it didn't feel clean! :(

I mean, it was clean.... I was just still grossed out.

I departed work and went to get my haircut! I was very lucky... when I got there, there was noone waiting, and Arthur took me right away! Then as I was getting my hair cut, a bunch of other people came in, and two of them were waiting for Arthur! Perfect timing for me!

I got home and watched the news, played some Mario Wii, and took a shower. Dan was working a little late, so we met at 7:00 at Panera for dinner. I got the Chicken and Wild Rice soup with my turkey sandwich.

Then we got home, and watched last night's Heroes! Now I'm just getting ready for bed, and doing random stuff!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com