Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2009 - 10:40 p.m.
"cpk" or "dollar deals"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up at 9:30 and watched TV for a while. We watched two episodes of Without a Trace that were on the Tivo. They were relatively new episodes...I think from 2009. I had been trying my best to wait for them to come out on DVD... but it seems like they are never coming, so I just gave up and started watching them on TNT. It's not that bad because the back stories aren't SUPER important on that show... it's all about the disappearing person! lol

After that, we went to the mall and walked around. I checked to see of there were any great sales, or sales on anything I bought last week... but so far, nothing. However, Super Mario Brothers Wii is now on sale at Best Buy for $39.99, (it was 49 when I got it), so we got that adjusted and I got back a little over $10! I mean, it's only $10...but still!

Anyway, we were really hungry, so we called Re to see if she wanted to come to lunch with us! She needed a little bit of time to get ready, so we went to Lowe's to return the christmas lights Dan had purchased that we didn't use.

We walked around the store, and then departed to get Kristen. We went to CPK for lunch. I'm not really a fan of CPK, but I can deal with their spaghetti bolognese, so we went there for something different. It was a good time, we had lunch, and then afterwards, we walked around the mall again! The busted one was at Gilly, and Tweed was herself.. with her YELLOW sandals on today.

After that, we went to Friendly's and got ice cream, and then Dan wanted to go to TCBY for his, so we drove over there. Then we went to Target, and I stocked up on Lemonade which was on SALE! :) 1.99 instead of the usual. I also purchased ass wipes, which were a surprise sale, 6.99 instead of 8.99! Oh yeah!

Then we wen to Dollar Tree in Commack to peruse the goods. They were playing some CRAZY music tonight, and I was in a dancing mood! I couldn't help myself. I was dancing all over the place. The plunger aisle smelled soooo weird... it was very reminiscent of the weird bacon smell at the beginning of Spaceship Earth in Disney World.... only much stronger. I felt like I couldn't breath after being in the aisle for 10 seconds... BUT... I did DANCE with the plungers.

Then we were over by the entrance, and Dan was pushing a cart, and this woman comes in, and asks him... "Are you open?" So he says, "We're open till 8 tonight!" and she then asked "What's on sale?" and he said, "All Christmas items....50% off!" And she walked away. I have no idea what made her think he worked there! It was wonderful though.

After that we dropped off Re, and I was really tired for some reason.. I kept yawning! I just took a shower, and had a TV dinner, cause I was getting hungry. Now, Dan and I are watching a show on the History Channel called Pawn Kings. The people on it are a little obnoxious... but it is an interesting show!

Gotta get to bed soon.. work tomorrow. It's gonna be a lonely day! Dan's dad is going to the city, Steve won't be in.. .so it's just gonna be me, and my computer all day long!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com