Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 02, 2010 - 12:28 a.m.
"day of fun" or "sonic, zoo, fire and ice!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at about 9:50, and Dan had gotten up earlier to go out on his walk! We had a "day of fun" planned with Re, and so I got up, and got myself ready. Kristen was running a little behind, and said she would be over a little later than our planned 10:30.

It took my a while to get ready, and I was still finishing up when Kristen arrived at about 11. We went to pick up Dan's car from Toyota... he had dropped it off there last night to get it inspected.

Finally, at about 12:00, our crazy day began! We started with the mission of driving to NJ to go to Sonic, and seeing what else struck our interest along the way! I had looked up a park to go to online, and before we departed, we talked about going to this "#1 Diner in New Jersey" that we had seen on a TV show once, but unfortunately it was too bar away... so we settled for the #2 diner! :P

We hit a little traffic near the city, but nothing too crazy. We took a little detour through some of Brooklyn, and then took the Brooklyn Bridge, went through the city, and then took the Holland Tunnel to NJ. Yeah for avoiding tolls! :)

We finally made our way to our lunch stop... the Tic Toc Diner. It was good, I got an open face turkey sandwich for lunch... I'm not quite sure what made it the #2 diner in NJ, though... it was pretty much just like any other diner I've been to.

After lunch, we went to the park. It was called Van Saun Park. It was pretty big, and we walked around, and enjoyed the nice weather. It was a BEAUTIFUL day out! It was like a warm summer day!

The park had a Zoo!! We went to the Zoo, and walked around, and saw lots of crazy animals, like mountain lions, and prairie dogs, and condors! It was fun!

After that, we got back to the car, and were in the mood for our Sonic stop! Our day really revolved around where to go to eat, and it was hard cramming all these places into one day... but we made it work! We went to Sonic, and re got a hamburger. I got Tots and a Limeade, and Dan got a Slush! The first time, I got a Lime Limeade. It was good, but I was really in the mood for something Slurpee-like, so I made a second order for a Slush! An Orange Slush. It was pretty good! :)

I love Sonic.. it's so cool! There was a line of cars waiting to get in when we arrived! Such demand!

Sadly, my camera battery died while we were at Sonic, and I was unable to capture the great moments there, and for the rest of the day. I did use my iPhone as a substitute, but the pictures just aren't as good.

The next stop on our adventure was a mall in NJ. We wanted to take advantage of their TAX FREE clothes shopping. I wanted to get something, but didn't find anything to buy. :/

After the mall, we went over to the giant Ikea across the street, I was going to buy my mom a Wok, but then decided against it because she wasn't sure if it would be okay to use on her stove, so I didn't want to even go down that path! lol

Then we were ready to head off for dinner. We planned to go to Fire and Ice in the PpP! Palisades Mall! :) It was about 40 minutes away, and we took the Palisades Parkway there, and stopped at one of the scenic overlooks just as the sun had set. We looked over at Manhattan and NY over the Hudson River. It was nice!

We go to the mall and went to the restaurant. I love Fire and Ice! We picked out our foods, and then they cooked it... ahhh I It was great! We walked a very little around the mall when we were done... it was closing.. it was just after 10 when we finished eating.

Re wanted to get some ice cream, but the Hagan Daas place had just closed, so we went to Cheesecake Factory, where I used the bathroom, and Re got dessert.

And then, after a long day.. it was time to head home! We took the Palisades to the George Washington Bridge, and then the Throgs Neck. There was a little congestion by the bridge, but we still made pretty good time!

By the time we got home, I was pretty exhausted! I couldn't keep my eyes open!

And now, it's after 12:30, and I am exhausted! We had a super-fun "day of fun" and now it's time to get some sleep! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com