Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 04, 2010 - 9:59 p.m.
"tax-ing day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Wednesday. I am happy to report that this week is going by quickly! I'm ready for another weekend, and it should be here in no time! Today, Steve returned! Yes, it has been a while, but it's as if he never left!

I had nothing for breakfast today, which made me quite hungry, but luckily Chicken Noodle Soup was one of the soups of the day!

A random member came in today, one who had fallen off the face of the Earth in March. He is an Asian man who speaks no English, and he came in today to pay his bills! When he came in last March, he was confused because he thought he had paid his dues for this year, when in reality he had only paid for LAST year. We tried to explain this to him, but he wasn't getting it, and just left. We figured we would never see him again. In fact, I thought about taking him out of the system a few times, but just never got around to it. Today he walked in with wads of cash, and paid up. Very odd, but nonetheless welcome!

After he paid, he went upstairs to play golf, and I was looking at his account, and noticed he now had a 19.33 balance! I thought it was odd, because that's the price of a cart fee before tax, making me wonder why he didn't get charged tax. I got to the bottom of it. Lisa had mistakenly turned off the tax on cart fees on Monday while she was trying to do something for the outing, and THAT meant that everyone who played yesterday and today paid NO tax. :P Ahhh! So, luckily everything is billed to the member accounts, so I spent the next 5 hours returning EVERY cart fee, and re-buying it, this time with tax.

Basically, I worked for the state today. I made them $450. I hope that helps with their budget.

It was a little bit of a tedious day.

I departed at 5, and headed home. Traffic was very mild today, making me very happy.

I watched the news when I got home from work, and Dan brought a pizza home for dinner. We watched World News, and then played Jeopardy!

I wanted to go for a walk, but unfortunately, Dan did not.

I just took a shower, and have to find something to snack on before bed. I would have eaten cereal, but we ran out of milk. We also ran out of frozen pretzels! Hmm.

Wish me luck on my food search!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com